Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Speak english please

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Picked phone up to call the front desk and ask a question. Had to repeat myself 5 times and speak really slow before the understood what I was saying. The guy said me dont speak much english. The room was clean and well lit parking lot at night.Other than the issue with staff I would definitely stay again. Close to walmart and caseys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not much else to choose from in Anamosa

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The tall, red-headed desk clerk. He was the best!
Cons: Fix the hole in the bathroom door. Regulate shower water temperature better. Make sure there are enough towels and soap, and the Kleenex box is full.
Location: Anamosa, Ia, so don't expect a lot. The International Motorcycle Museum is across the street, which my brother got lost in. And of course, the prison!
Arrived at around 2:20, check-in at 3, we were told to come back in 40 minutes. When we came back, the desk clerk was very nice, accommodating, friendly - simply the best! He was the main bright spot in our stay. The owner - meh, not so much. When we got to our room, the Kleenex box was empty, so we had to call for a refill, and there was one soap to use between the shower and the sink, so we had to go to the desk for more. We had booked 3 of us in the room, but there were only enough towels for 2, so we had to go back to the desk again for more. There was a hole in the bathroom door. The water from the shower would randomly turn from scalding hot to freezing cold. We've certainly been in worse, but this was by far not the better of the Super 8's (or Motel 6's) we've stayed in. At least there weren't any bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jerry from coleman

good location

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
chairs had holes in them room was missing coffee pot
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gerald sekey from coleman, wi

close to our destination

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
one room was missing coffee pot,furniture had patches on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great option for casual stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly from the moment I arrived. Hallways were a little smoky but the rooms smelled fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Value

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: Great chicken wings at Scooter's Pub, about a mile south of the hotel on 151.
The manager, Quinn, was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and seemed to be recently updated. Bed was large and comfortable. Bathroom could have been bigger, but not a big deal. Half the price of the motel down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and management were very nice and accommodating. A nice to place to stay and close to Cedar Rapids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never go back.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is nice: fresh fruit (not just apples), yogurt, cereal, waffles...
Cons: Clean and do maintenance on all your rooms so that when you get booked for a weekend i don't get stuck at the back of the hotel in a crappy room.
Location: Anamosa is a small town. I have family there but there was also a car show in town while I was there. It is not far from Cedar Rapids or Amana.
The shower stall had mildew and shower didn't work. The air quality was very poor - very dusty! This was a non-smoking room but the patrons who smoked in the hallway and stairwell made it smell like an ashtray. Parking was a disaster - I'm from San Antonio so to walk 150 yards in 30 degree weather with the wind blowing at my arrival was not pleasant. Breakfast was good - I've been at this hotel before and always had a great stay. They were booked solid and this negatively affected their ability to maintain standards. Too bad, as they've lost my business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by billie

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Damp and musty smelling. Shabby and shopworn. Badly needed tlc.