Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Awesome place to relax

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked a chalet for 3 nights in shoulder season. Super find! Very clean and comfortable, plenty of breakfast supplies, full set of kitchen implements so we were able to cook "at home." Very comfortable bed, beautiful bath with very relaxing jetted tub, quiet location, great Alaskan decor...not a single thing to complain about! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Bristow

The best hotel room in Palmer, Alaska

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay if you have business in the Palmer, Alaska area. The beds are so comfortable and we loved the heated floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but follow the rules

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Shoaley was very nice but needed better parking it's almost impossible if you have a trailer also they're pretty picky about cleaning up after yourselves which made it a little uncomfortable. There were a lot of rules to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Los angeles

Great hotel, the whole building belong to you!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is perfect! Room is very clean and comfortable, super great! It has everything that we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andre from Columbus GA.

A remote area in paradise

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Words can not express my time spent there, so i will wrap it up with one word "AWESOME". I will give it 5 stars and i wish that my stay there could of been longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen from Massachusetts

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The chalet was beautiful and had everything you could need.Breakfast included was a nice surprise. Location is off the main area - that may be what you want. We stopped at store before heading to chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Winston from Chattanooga

Excellent restful place

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The only wrong thing was we didn't have longer to stay. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rod from Utah

Loved our Stay. Good price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice!. It's a bit of a drive from Anchorage, but when we arrived we were surprised at how nice things were set up for the welcome. Plenty of breakfast food and the furnishings were especially nice. Tons of room for 2 couples. Extra bed is a little noise if your a lite sleeper (fits two sleeping) and extra room a bit small, but still nice. Living room is a very comfortable open area The master bedroom is superb! We recommend this place to stay for anyone. TV and DVD player available to use. And another TV in the mater bedroom. Exterior has a beautiful setting with places to relax and enjoy a stream nearby. Places to eat are within about 2-3 miles, so no quick food near the cabin / lodge. Very quiet at night. Note: bears spotted in area, but seeing one is not likely, if that is your hope or fear. Space is estimated at about 800 sq ft. and each lodge / cabin is separate from each other. Oh and a fireplace / heater adds to the decor and home like feel.