Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom Bristow

The best hotel room in Palmer, Alaska

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful place to stay if you have business in the Palmer, Alaska area. The beds are so comfortable and we loved the heated floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but follow the rules

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Shoaley was very nice but needed better parking it's almost impossible if you have a trailer also they're pretty picky about cleaning up after yourselves which made it a little uncomfortable. There were a lot of rules to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Los angeles

Great hotel, the whole building belong to you!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is perfect! Room is very clean and comfortable, super great! It has everything that we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureenfrom Massachusetts

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The chalet was beautiful and had everything you could need.Breakfast included was a nice surprise. Location is off the main area - that may be what you want. We stopped at store before heading to chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Winstonfrom Chattanooga

Excellent restful place

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only wrong thing was we didn't have longer to stay. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodfrom Utah

Loved our Stay. Good price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice!. It's a bit of a drive from Anchorage, but when we arrived we were surprised at how nice things were set up for the welcome. Plenty of breakfast food and the furnishings were especially nice. Tons of room for 2 couples. Extra bed is a little noise if your a lite sleeper (fits two sleeping) and extra room a bit small, but still nice. Living room is a very comfortable open area The master bedroom is superb! We recommend this place to stay for anyone. TV and DVD player available to use. And another TV in the mater bedroom. Exterior has a beautiful setting with places to relax and enjoy a stream nearby. Places to eat are within about 2-3 miles, so no quick food near the cabin / lodge. Very quiet at night. Note: bears spotted in area, but seeing one is not likely, if that is your hope or fear. Space is estimated at about 800 sq ft. and each lodge / cabin is separate from each other. Oh and a fireplace / heater adds to the decor and home like feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendyfrom Texas

Very nice chalet!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place to stay but as with many other places in Alaska getting to it was interesting. Dirt roads In a rural neighborhood. We were traveling with my senior parents and booked this place because it had king and queen rooms. I intended for my parents to have the king room but it was up very steep stairs. The stairs are also 1 inch taller than regular stairs. The king room was beautiful with great bed and wonderful bedding with a beautiful bath attached. The bath had a great soaking jacuzzi tub with separate shower, very very clean. All of that said the queen bedroom, down stairs, was so small that the bed is pushed in a corner and there was almost no room to even turn around. Luggage for the queen room needed to be left in the living area. Otherwise the downstairs was very nice. They had a very nice selection of breakfast foods for us to prepare ourselves. Also the parking is a bit cramped. I really would stay again I just wanted to let others know there are a few issues.