Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJfrom Anchorage, AK

A True Gem!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far exceeded expectations. Needed a place to stay in Wasilla, close to the Alaska State Fair. Five Star amenities in a quiet setting with charming chalets. Very clean, well kept, inside and out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Family did not want to leave...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brendafrom North Pole

Amazing Getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was amazing. Fantastic place to stay for vacation or just to get away from home. The rooms were very well kept. There were many amenities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom ILLINOIS

Quiet place just like home

Posted Mar 9, 2014
My wife and I stayed 6 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Nice cabin, pretty good view, and quiet. We used it as a base camp during our traveling through the area. The cabin(chalet) was stocked with breakfast goodies, the furniture was comfortable, and having 2 bathrooms and showers was real handy. It was like having our own house while on vacation. If we were going to stay in the same area again we would probably like to stay there again. But Alaska is huge, so we'll be headed in a different direction next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorgefrom Boulder, CO

A comfortable, welcoming cocoon in Alaska

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: This cabin oozes rest and relaxation. If you are into hard and intense outdoor activity, it is very pleasant to look forward to returning to it.
Cons: The TVs are a bit small and require craning one's neck up. The upper floor is a bit colder than the bottom floor.
Location: Lots of Alaska staples: dog sleds, snow machines, and flights to attractive natural spots or outdoor activities - examples listed in the cabin.
A very private, warm, and comfortable cabin. After a day in the outdoors, Northern Jasmin (the name of the specific cabin) was a perfect spot to return to. Every item of furniture is plush and welcoming. The bed in particular, is extremely comfortable. The fan and the gas fireplace work very well together to maintain a comfortable environment. The kitchen is simple and complete at the same time. Shower stalls and bathtub give you every option. The view is subtle but pleasant - mountains peeking between trees; a stream gurgling by a few yards below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

can't wait to be there again!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
we'd travel from NYC for a long weekend in Wasilla, and couldn't had more perfect experience in our first time in Alaska! the chalets are adorable, extremely clean, comfortable and with everything you need for a relaxing staying. Staff was fantastic too, ready to help you anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AKFishQueenfrom Valdez, AK

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The chalet was extremely clean and the fridge/pantry was stocked with a nice variety of food. Enjoyed using the jetted tub and the fireplace kept the chalet comfortably warm. The separate chalets made for a very peacefully quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin "Chip"from Baton Rouge, LA

IN the middle of nowhere and loving it!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great Alaska adventure! The cabins are 5 star, out from Wasilla and offer all anyone could ask for. The cleanliness alone was unequaled, and the experience memorable! I cant imagine staying anywhere else in Wasilla, as nothing could come close. The frig is filled with snacks and fresh items too! If you go to town, eat at Evangelos on Parks Hwy. Good value for price paid, just like this cabin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived really late, there wasn’t much for lighting outside, so we drove past it the first time, but we found our chalet and were nicely surprised. It is as nice as a 5 star hotel. The fridge had everything we needed for breakfast, the beds were really comfy, and it was meticulously maintained. I never did find the creek, maybe next time. There was a pesky rooster that acted as an alarm clock, but I think that belonged to the neighbors. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Jfrom California

Get away from it all... with comfort!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came with high expectations, and the Chalets exceeded them! The property's caretaker was very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms were flawlessly clean and appointed. The property itself is a very special location, tucked into the woods just north of Wasilla. They have built out some nice decking, including one that overlooks a gorgeous stream, where you can just sit and bliss out in the natural surroundings.