Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yorito Kisakifrom Boa

banheiro comunitario ficou a desejar.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considero bom, pois era a 10 quadras do Congresso. Como mencionei, o banherio comunitario (outras pessoas de outro quarto usam o mesmo banheiro) tirou um pouco a privacidade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First hostel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This was my first time to stay in a hostel. Price was good. Room was relatively clean. Bathrooms were very clean and large. Staff was wonderful. Only problem was loud people came in very late. They kept me up for over an hour. Other than that, good overall experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kyoto

ダウンタウンに近くて、安いが、値段の割りに設備が悪いホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2014
冷蔵庫の発熱のせいで、部屋がサウナみたいだった。全然寝れなかった。ベッドも良くなかった。シャワーの設備も良くなかった。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaredfrom Nevada

Added nothing to our vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hostel could suffice for people who don't expect much and really need a place to stay. However, a small amount of extra money could improve your Alaska experience elsewhere. When I went to check in, I was told to come back a little later because the present clerk had already clocked out of his shift. Apparently we needed to wait for the other one to show up. When we came back later, the new clerk wasn't very welcoming. Instead of a warm welcome and some appreciation for our business, I felt we were just part of his burdensome job. We were given our room number which led us to a dorm-style building across the street. The appearance was somewhat ghetto. Inside wasn't much better. The room was okay. The bathroom was okay. The kitchen smelled a little and wasn't kept up. What really let me down was my search for drinking water. After going back across the street to get change for the soda machines, I tried three different soda machines (all in different areas and on different floors), and none of them had water. I resorted to a water filter in the gross kitchen. Needless to say, we were not impressed with this hostel. A few changes could easily be made.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dannyfrom Anchorage

Good Luck

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If this is your last resort, book it. Otherwise, pay a few more dollars and thank me later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

This the place for saving $

Posted Aug 22, 2014
lots of interesting people from around the world but can be a little cramped sharing a room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Worst hostel I have EVER been to.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Cleanliness!!! Customer service was also particularly poor.
Location: The hostel is located in the worst part of Anchorage, close to homeless shelters and areas of high homeless people and junkie concentration
I am a student and used to traveling on low budget and in hostels. If I could go back, I would rather pay the onerous rates of other hotels in Anchorage rather than ending up in that dump. The stay ruined my stay in Anchorage; my room was so dirty at my arrival I had to ask the staff to come and clean it, and overall this was a homeless shelter rather a hostel. ACTUALLY had a homeless man come into my room (double shared) with his boxes for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Friendly staff but uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: New mattresses and clean up area out front, especially stairwell.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance, and near downtown.
The staff was pleasant, but did not make up for the room. I stayed on the 3rd floor, and just going up the staircase was unsettling. Shared bathroom, but clean. Could feel every spring in the mattress. Very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Car park seems to busy outside at 1am
Location: Slept that was it really
Good price not to much in taxi very short stay like 5 hours ... So I can't say too much got my. Head down and it was okay.