Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This is a great place to stay! It is away from busy roads, very clean, and exceptionally comfortable and spacious. We had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Hi Robert, thanks so much for posting a review and for choosing our B&B! I’m glad you had a great time and we hope you’ll be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Texas

Clean, cozy cabins

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Great location with easy access to Palmer and Wasilla. The cabins are clean, cozy and comfortable. Karen will go out of her way to ensure everything is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Hi Robert, thanks so much for posting a review and for choosing our B&B! I’m glad you had a great time and we hope you’ll be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall well-cared-for place

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place overall; excellent breakfasts. Some problems with our room, e.g., blinds did not close well and were falling apart in places, toilet flushing problems, refrigerator needed defrosting so did not work well (would not make ice in freezer section), many spiders in room though room was definitely clean. Obvious that care is taken to make this a superb B&B, but some improvement needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We value your support and take your feedback seriously. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall; especially the breakfasts. Thank you for bringing problem spots to our attention right away; we are happy to take care of anything that isn't working well so you can better enjoy your apartment or cottage. I apologize for the couple of spiders who found their way in. During the fall when it starts to freeze, everyone and everything is looking for a warm place to stay. Thanks again for choosing to stay with Alaska Garden Gate B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaclav from Prague, Czech Republic

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the fireplace.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: The hotel is located on a hill with a nice view of mountains.
Alaska garden gate B&B was a very nice place to stay on our trip to Denali National Park. The property is very well maintained and conveniently located, if you are driving Parks Highway. Our room was large and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a nice kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet retreat away from other lodging places

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, the quietness, the great breakfast and the spaciousness of our lodging.
Location: We were there on the biggest weekend of the year - the Alaska State Fair in Palmer, a 15 minute drive away.
We stayed in the apartment beneath the owner's home. It was immaculate and everything we would need was carefully thought out. The owner provided a wonderful breakfast each day and set it out in the refrigerator the previous evening so we could eat it at our own table. You must follow the owner's directions to get there because our GPS gave us wrong advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annette from Alaska

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed Garden Gate. Karen couldn't have been more kind and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the view was amazing! The bed was so soft and comfortable! It was an excellent price, especially for Alaska. The only thing that keeps us from giving it a perfect score is the too small couch in the living area and no other seating. We highly recommend Garden Gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Hi Annette, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks! I agree with you about the loveseats...we are now in the process of finding new living room seating for the couple of apartments and cottages that had those small-ish loveseats, so we can offer more comfortable seating for everyone. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
An absolutely fabulous place to stay when visiting the area-for pleasure OR for business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian from England

lost

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've no complaints about the site or the set up however finding it was a work of art Now i being none Alaskan must take some of the blame but even the locals didn't know where it was. Once found, dead easy but and i mean but
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Hi Ian, thank you for writing a review. You're right, it seems so easy once you've been to our B&B once, but for new guests...it can be challenging. The Dept. of Transportation has now allowed us to put up a Tourist Directional sign, like a road sign but on a blue background, to point to our B&B. Unfortunately, they don't allow it on Trunk Road, which would be the obvious location. If all visitors look for the stoplight at College Drive, and turn away from the Mat-Su College, this will bring you to "our" frontage road, and where the DOT has allowed us to install the new directional sign. At that point you'll see the 10-foot blue sign that says Alaska Garden Gate B&B and points you to the left, where you'll reach our driveway in a half mile. We also have a blue sign at our driveway, too, with a bed symbol on it. Future guest are welcome to call and I'd be happy to help you find us!