Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Facility was excellent and very clean. The mixture of breakfast day to day was refreshing. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Omaha

Awesome all the way around!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just awesome!!! We are going back to Alaska in January and we are staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott AZ

Nice spot close to Palmer, close to Wasilla

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: I was there in early October...starting to get cold so I think the spiders were coming inside where it was warm. May want to spray perimeter.
I had a room in the main house. It was a nice size and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
Response by Karen, owner: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! You're right, the critters around our property, located out in the country, try to come in when we start to freeze at night! We try to keep ahead of them, but at your suggestion we'll give your door area a little more spray. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

Nice cottage near some touristic places

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Calm and relaxing ,nice view from my cottage no.1
Cons: I believe it's nice change
Location: With car you can do many things,driving to difrant locations,roads view are amazing,resurants are near by, walmart and sears are also near by
The overall experience it was nice place,different than normal hotels,mrs Caren the owner is a nice helpful person,the place is calm relaxing,away from the city center,all services is few miles away,car is a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
Response by: Karen, owner: I really enjoyed getting to know you! It’s too bad other parts of your Alaska vacation didn’t work out as anticipated, but I’m thankful that you found us and could spend several days in our area, getting to experience our glaciers, mountains and wildlife in your sightseeing. It warms my heart to share our beautiful Alaska with visitors like this special couple from Egypt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Cottages!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Views
Location: Located between Palmer and Wasilla.
We stayed 2 nights. The hostess was very nice and knowledgeable of the area. The luxury cottage was much needed after a 3 hr. hike on a glacier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
Response by Karen, owner: I’m glad the over-sized Jacuzzi in the Luxury Cottage was just right to warm you and soak your tired muscles after a glacier hike! It was nice to meet you and host your stay. Thanks for leaving a review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Haifa, Israel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good location, nice place to stay, quiet place..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
Response by Karen, owner: It’s our pleasure to make a welcoming, cozy place to stay for you! I agree, the pullout couches are ok for small kids…I would have recommended one of our different guest apartments with different bed configurations that would have suited the four of you better, but unfortunately we were full except for the cottage you got. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with future guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soldotna, AK

Lovely view of the mountains!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed one night, got in really late and left pretty early. The cottage was very clean and ready for us to sleep. They had even pulled out and made up the hide-a-bed so we wouldn't have to do that after getting in so late. The hide-a-bed was a bit uncomfortable, but te main bed was really nice. Thy had breakfast in the fridge, muffins, bananas, yogurt, juice and they even made omlettes too! Overall we had an excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
Response by Karen, owner: It’s our pleasure to make a welcoming, cozy place to stay for you! I agree, the pullout couches are ok for small kids…I would have recommended one of our different guest apartments with different bed configurations that would have suited the four of you better, but unfortunately we were full except for the cottage you got. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with future guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattifrom New York

Best B&B we ever visited!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alaska Garden Gate B&B was truly the most perfect place to stay in Palmer/Wasilla~ Karen is the consummate hostess, made us feel like friends from the first hello. We stayed in the Main house suite and it was impeccably decorated, extremely comfortable, the beds were the best ever!, and the wildflower garden right outside our door was magnificent Karen's prepared breakfast was all ready for us in the refrigerator, there is a completer kitchen in the suite as well, and the bathroom was spotless and spacious. Our only regret was that we wish we could have stayed longer! The location is convenient to so many wonderful places to explore. Just make sure you plan your stay in advance because this it is truly not one to be missed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
Response by Karen, owner: Wow, thanks for all the high praise! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for sharing your experience with others!