Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Oregon

pleasant B and B near Palmer and Wasilla, Alaska

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious quarters, cleanliness, easy access
Cons: Perhaps, the food could be more fresh, delivered in the morning; perhaps updating the media
Location: Alaska outdoors with hiking, fishing, big mountain views, biking, wildlife nearby
The view from the living room was good and moose and fox were on the grounds. The breakfast was delivered to the fridge the day before and was quite filling. The TV offerings were limited and the set itself dated. You had a full kitchen for food preparation but washing the dishes was a bit cramped. The owner Karen was very forthcoming and helpful. The room seemed on the cold side although a heater could be used to add warmth and cheer. There was some highway noise from below and some construction noise as she was working on the unit next door for the coming season. Parking was conveniently near the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient little cozy place

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Isolated cabin
Good overall. Owner very sympathetic, fire place is not with wood but gas. A bit dusty, could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This is a great place to stay! It is away from busy roads, very clean, and exceptionally comfortable and spacious. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Texas

Clean, cozy cabins

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Great location with easy access to Palmer and Wasilla. The cabins are clean, cozy and comfortable. Karen will go out of her way to ensure everything is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall well-cared-for place

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place overall; excellent breakfasts. Some problems with our room, e.g., blinds did not close well and were falling apart in places, toilet flushing problems, refrigerator needed defrosting so did not work well (would not make ice in freezer section), many spiders in room though room was definitely clean. Obvious that care is taken to make this a superb B&B, but some improvement needed.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We value your support and take your feedback seriously. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall; especially the breakfasts. Thank you for bringing problem spots to our attention right away; we are happy to take care of anything that isn't working well so you can better enjoy your apartment or cottage. I apologize for the couple of spiders who found their way in. During the fall when it starts to freeze, everyone and everything is looking for a warm place to stay. Thanks again for choosing to stay with Alaska Garden Gate B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaclav from Prague, Czech Republic

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the fireplace.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: The hotel is located on a hill with a nice view of mountains.
Alaska garden gate B&B was a very nice place to stay on our trip to Denali National Park. The property is very well maintained and conveniently located, if you are driving Parks Highway. Our room was large and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a nice kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet retreat away from other lodging places

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, the quietness, the great breakfast and the spaciousness of our lodging.
Location: We were there on the biggest weekend of the year - the Alaska State Fair in Palmer, a 15 minute drive away.
We stayed in the apartment beneath the owner's home. It was immaculate and everything we would need was carefully thought out. The owner provided a wonderful breakfast each day and set it out in the refrigerator the previous evening so we could eat it at our own table. You must follow the owner's directions to get there because our GPS gave us wrong advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annette from Alaska

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed Garden Gate. Karen couldn't have been more kind and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the view was amazing! The bed was so soft and comfortable! It was an excellent price, especially for Alaska. The only thing that keeps us from giving it a perfect score is the too small couch in the living area and no other seating. We highly recommend Garden Gate.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Hi Annette, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks! I agree with you about the loveseats...we are now in the process of finding new living room seating for the couple of apartments and cottages that had those small-ish loveseats, so we can offer more comfortable seating for everyone. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
An absolutely fabulous place to stay when visiting the area-for pleasure OR for business!