Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla, Alaska

Handicapped

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Good wifi connection. The bed was great!
Cons: I think a dedicated office would be a smart investment. I had trouble finding the office. The edge of the shower (tile) needs to be repaired.
Location: A little out of the way but that is fine with me, less noise to contend with. Distance is really not an issue with Alaskan's.
I'm handicapped and to find a comfortable bed is a challenge. I found one in this hotel! Thank you for the great nights sleep, that is worth a lot to me. The hotel staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Omaha

Budet Hotel with Spacious Rooms.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable spacious room, good pillows, towels, kitchenette & closets (3). No reception area. A little difficult to navigate upon arrival as to where to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were in town for a swim meet so spent very little time in our room but it was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Wisconsin

Read reviews before you stay at any hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside stairway to second floor-POOR design. Place was clean BUT was not impressed. NO employees on site at night-not a good feeling of security. Would stay elsewhere in Wasilla, Alaska next trip. Just had a uncomfortable feeling at this place. Motel is located in a residential area. An out of the way place-not located around any other business. Had to drive aways to shop or eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renefrom Cantwell

best stay in wasilla

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I still continue to stay here. It is a very quite neighborhood. Prices are always reasonable and always always very clean. Has more of a home scent then overpowering smell of cleaning supplies. Will stay every time I pass through for meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom USA

Clean

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfy, great price. I was especially impressed when i left medication in the room, and was checking out, it was returned to me. I'd absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renafrom Interior alaska

Very quite

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here while passing through for meetings monthly. Absolutely love it. Always always clean and allergen free. No strong scents of cleaning supplies. Also in a noce quite neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wasilla

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasilla was a bust. Select Inn was O.K. It was Sunday, late in season so most places were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AeJayfrom Austin

Excellent rooms!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very good and had a fully equipped kitchenette. Everything was pretty good. The common areas could have been cleaner. And we couldn't get the heater in the room to work, although it wasn't a cold night. So it was ok. We will recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine for what I needed it for - sleeping and showering. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was large, well equipped and very clean, my only complaints were the strong smell of bleach (better that than a mouldy bathroom I suppose!) and the cigarette smoke wafting up the stairwell from the smoking area in the carpark downstairs getting into the room (would recommend asking for a room near the middle of the building to avoid this if it bothers you). Location-wise, there's not a lot nearby but I don't think you'd stay here except en route to somewhere else so you'd have a car. There's a good Vietnamese restaurant at a strip mall not far away if you're looking for a non-fast-food place to eat.