Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Alaska

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The bed was a little firm. It took a coule nights to get used of. Small technical issue with the satellite box, that the staff fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Great hotel comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The accommodations and staff were wonderful. I look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were happy to have what we needed to stay in to

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Kitchen
Location: Doctor,stores
Happy to have a place to stay with a kitchen,that was near where we had to get to the doctor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L Jones from Wasilla Alaska

Surprisingly excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean. Having a kitchenette and laundry available was so convenient. I would recommend Select Inn to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Fairbanks, AK

Always enjoy the stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: Those of us who woke up later in the morning had a cold shower because the hot water was used up. I realize the hotel was full, however.
Location: Close to the AT&T Center.
Rooms are always very clean. It is wonderful to have a kitchen and kitchen supplies, especially because we prefer not to eat out. Huge closets and roomy bathroom. I feel like it is more like a small home/apartment. I love the homey feel. Not fancy, but outstanding for the price. I always recommend this hotel for people I know traveling to Wasilla, especially when they are bringing a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Cordova, Ak

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Was great to have a kitchen. It was located near family I was visiting. And was nice and quiet so I got alot of paperwork done.
Location: Easy drive to shopping, bowling, theater and restaurants.
The staff was friendly.. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in considering the room had a full kitchen. It was quiet and comfortable. Will deffinately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Seattle

Clean, Enclosed, Smaller Motel Between Towns

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the cleanliness of the location and staff came in every day to empty the trash and make our beds, restock towels if necessary. Our room, which I believe all do, had a small kitchenette. Very handy for having food on hand and there is a minimal amount of silverware, dishes, pots/pans on hand if you plan to use it. Make sure to clean it yourself though unless you want to be charged. I originally lived in the area during my adolescent years and although a lot has changed you still need to drive to a store or gas station, etc unlike the city where I currently live thus the rating of a 4. I liked that it was smaller because it meant less noise overall and considering the walls are somewhat thin that was a boon for having our 2 year old sleep comfortably as well as myself. Generally, it was fairly quiet except for one night where someone came into the room next to us around midnight and had quite a loud discussion for about 15 min. Due to the windy nature of the area I was pleased to see that the hallway between rooms was enclosed. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok Motelfor Wasilla

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large room with kiitchen facilities is a plus. although I did not need them. My room was on the road side and was a bit noisy. No other amenities than than kitchenette. Plan to drive to "town" for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel was close to a family event.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, extremely updated and clean and price was very affordable.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Attended a wedding, visited the Reindeer and Musk Ox Farms, visited Hatcher's Pass and did some shopping in Anchorage.
Not knowing about this hotel before, I am so glad we selected it for our stay. Not only was the room extremely clean, but the finishes were extremely nice. It was also very convenient to Palmer, Wasilla and Hatchers Pass. I'm in hospitality and very critical of places I stay, but this one is definitely on my list to return to. The customer service and staff was so helpful.