Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moderate priced hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Off the beaten track but easy to find and close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fine for a place to stop and get some sleep. Road was noisy outside the window. No view. No elevator to second floor if you have a lot of heavy bags. Wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a scenic Alaskan experience. Hard to get that from other reviews or descriptions online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIF.

ONE STAFF MEMBER TO HANDLE ALL. RUN DOWN MA & PA

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF MEMBER
Cons: REVAMP
Location: NEXT TO BUSY ROAD LOT'S OF TRAFFIC ALL NIGHT
HEAT NOT WORKING-----------------------------------------COLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: You definitely need a car to stay here. No shopping or restaurants near. However, it is near a main road and needed facilities were 1-3 miles away.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: see above
Location: Iditarod headquarters was interesting.
We had several problems with this hotel. The TV did not work when we arrived. It took over an hour for them to replace the cable box. The shower handle literally fell off in my hand. The biggest problem is that the air conditioner window unit was placed directly behind very heavy room-darkening curtains, so the air would not circulate (it was a very warm evening, and the room was stuffy). We were advised to tuck the curtain back around the A/C unit. No one could figure out a way to make it stay there. We tried using a hair clip, but it did not hold. Hotel employees could not come up with a solution. We tried to find another place to stay, but all places were booked, so we had to stay there. The A/C unit was also very loud, and placed right at the head of the bed (there was no headboard). When we asked about getting a discount, we were told that since we went through Expedia, that was not possible. One employee told us that she would check with management, but she never got back to us. Disappointed that Expedia recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Tucked away

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was too tired to continue driving and Anchorage prices were too high. I just wanted a nice place to stop and get some rest. There were no frills but that's what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

It was a nice, clean room.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was a great price! It was clean and was a large room with a kitchen.
Cons: The office should be clearly marked. There needs to be a sign in the parking lot let you know where the office is located.
Location: It depends on the time of year. I go for the shopping opportunities as I live in a smaller town or to visit friends, but Hatcher Pass, Glaciers....
I as very happy with this room. It is not close enough to stores and restaurants to walk or be there in under five minutes if that is really important to you. It is in a quiet residential area. It has a kitchenette. It is hard to find the office. It looks more like an apartment with studio apartments, but the room is a nice size and the price is great. I will be staying here again. It was a great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How about a partial refund?

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean and functional. Staff was very polite. Good location.
Cons: Have on site manager monitor traffic and smoking in and near building. Fix the loud slamming doors.
Due to the heavy external doors that slam shut creating vibration and loud noise inside room, and suspicious nonstop traffic through that door late at night to early morning and tenants or tenants friends smoking in stairwell and next to building allowing smoke to filter into my room, I cannot recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Was a great experience very quite, clean, and affordable. Staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay there agsin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Our motel experience was very pleasant. It is set up oddly and is in an out of the way location, but it worked well for us. I believe that the pricing does not reflect the overall condition, but we needed kitchenettes and there are not many options in Wasilla. We would recommend it and would choose to stay there again.