Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Tucked away

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was too tired to continue driving and Anchorage prices were too high. I just wanted a nice place to stop and get some rest. There were no frills but that's what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

It was a nice, clean room.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was a great price! It was clean and was a large room with a kitchen.
Cons: The office should be clearly marked. There needs to be a sign in the parking lot let you know where the office is located.
Location: It depends on the time of year. I go for the shopping opportunities as I live in a smaller town or to visit friends, but Hatcher Pass, Glaciers....
I as very happy with this room. It is not close enough to stores and restaurants to walk or be there in under five minutes if that is really important to you. It is in a quiet residential area. It has a kitchenette. It is hard to find the office. It looks more like an apartment with studio apartments, but the room is a nice size and the price is great. I will be staying here again. It was a great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How about a partial refund?

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean and functional. Staff was very polite. Good location.
Cons: Have on site manager monitor traffic and smoking in and near building. Fix the loud slamming doors.
Due to the heavy external doors that slam shut creating vibration and loud noise inside room, and suspicious nonstop traffic through that door late at night to early morning and tenants or tenants friends smoking in stairwell and next to building allowing smoke to filter into my room, I cannot recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Was a great experience very quite, clean, and affordable. Staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay there agsin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Our motel experience was very pleasant. It is set up oddly and is in an out of the way location, but it worked well for us. I believe that the pricing does not reflect the overall condition, but we needed kitchenettes and there are not many options in Wasilla. We would recommend it and would choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from Fairbanks, Alaska

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
I knew there wasn't a lot of places to stay in Wasilla, so when I came across Alaska's Select Inn Motel, I was a tad leery. I am so glad I decided to stay! The outside was clean and looked brand new. The staff were very warm and friendly. The rooms were just perfect! There was not only a full kitchenette, but in my room I had a queen bed and a pull out couch. The place was very clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good priced place to stay. Glad I chose this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Handicapped

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Good wifi connection. The bed was great!
Cons: I think a dedicated office would be a smart investment. I had trouble finding the office. The edge of the shower (tile) needs to be repaired.
Location: A little out of the way but that is fine with me, less noise to contend with. Distance is really not an issue with Alaskan's.
I'm handicapped and to find a comfortable bed is a challenge. I found one in this hotel! Thank you for the great nights sleep, that is worth a lot to me. The hotel staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Omaha

Budet Hotel with Spacious Rooms.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable spacious room, good pillows, towels, kitchenette & closets (3). No reception area. A little difficult to navigate upon arrival as to where to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were in town for a swim meet so spent very little time in our room but it was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Wisconsin

Read reviews before you stay at any hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Outside stairway to second floor-POOR design. Place was clean BUT was not impressed. NO employees on site at night-not a good feeling of security. Would stay elsewhere in Wasilla, Alaska next trip. Just had a uncomfortable feeling at this place. Motel is located in a residential area. An out of the way place-not located around any other business. Had to drive aways to shop or eat.