Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Economy choice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
First, it is next to several restaurants, also close to the airport, very convenient. Second, large tv and decent room size. However, a little old in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Dirty Sheets

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing really. The price was lower than some, but at $99 a night, it was not worth it.
Cons: The cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: It is close to the airport.
One of the beds in my 2 queen room had dirty sheets (hair & lint on it). On top of that, the carpet was stained as well as the top blanket on both beds and the upholstery on the chairs. The thermostat was also broken so I could not adjust the heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfortable lodging close to airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Easy airport access. Very good continental breakfast.
Cons: More comfortable mattresses. One more table lamp in the rooms. Continental breakfast ends at 9:30 AM. Much too early!
Location: Close to downtown and the bay. Hiking and museums are close by. Good location also near restaurants and shopping.
Easy check-in. Good location. Clean rooms. Sagging mattress. Awkward trying to sleep on the edge of the bed to compensate for the sagging bed. Continental breakfast ends at 9:30 AM. Much too early for late rising guests!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Alaska

good for overnights

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my hotel that I use for brief overnights in Anchorage. It is nothing more. It has gotten better in the past two years. The shuttle comes quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlfrom Palmer, AK

The Alex

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and the Hotel was clean and comfortable. They also had freezer space available for some fish I had which was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Close to a store

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Fix the rodent problem
Location: Walking distance to nearby eat out places
Good and quiet but we had a mouse in our room and a power outage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atchison, Kansas

Close to the airport and easy to find.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Easy location to find and how clean it was. Very fresh smelling.
Cons: Parking was tight due to amount of space available for driving around the building; totally understanding. But that would be all.
Location: Walking distance to the Harley Davidson store and easy distance from downtown.
The clerk and sales rep helped me with my mother handicap and was able to get closer room to elevators. Rooms clean and mold free. A/C was new and the view was awesome. The free breakfast was worth it. Waffles, biscuit and gravy, hash, cold cereal and much more, wow. Staff was nice and made you feel like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel Backusfrom Texas

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They advertise a business office for guest and all they have is one computer with no printer. The computer did not even work........