Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Room comfort and nearby airport

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Room cleaniness
Room cleaniness , hotel staff enthusian, breakfast is ok, nearby airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It was our first trip to city and room was not worth the amount we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice room!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat.
Had a very nice room, close to the airport. Shuttle picked us up quickly from the airport and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Dirty room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Not in particular.
Cons: Overall cleanliness, Staff's manner
Location: Close to the international airport.
I was really disappointed. The floor carpet was dirty, there was a lot of mold in the bathroom. The hotel staff said the breakfast time would be 6:30am-9:30am, though, there were no foods at 9:10am... The staff begun to clean up the breakfast room from 9:10am. We couldn't eat well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Get building two remodeled, so your guests feel comfortable staying there.
Location: Check out Rust's Flying Service at Lake Hood. We flew to Lake Clark to see the grizzly bears! For a great breakfast, try Piper's nearby.
This hotel is apparently being remodeled. We booked here since it was close to the airport and we were arriving on a late night flight. Our room was in the "second building". Unfortunately, the second building has not been remodeled. It was nasty! In advance of our arrival, we had booked a second night there, and would be meeting up with other family members for a float plane tour at nearby Lake Hood. We noticed a "REMODELED" sign on the building when we got up in the morning, so we inquired at the front desk. The first building HAS BEEN remodeled. We left a request at the desk for remodeled rooms for that next evening, checked out of building two, and headed to Big Lake to meet up with family. When we came back in the evening to re-check in, we were again assigned a room in building two, as was my brother and his wife. I explained that I had left a request that morning for two rooms in building one. The front desk clerks did some rearranging, and got us both into building one. Building one was OK! We were not disappointed with our room. My 2 rating was for night 1. Old and awful smelling. For night 2, I would go with a 3 rating. New and clean. Although we did not eat there, a continental breakfast was included. Hey, get a room in building one, you'll be just fine. The price was good for those in the area, and you'll be close to the international airport and the float plane tours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Never returning

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Every thing was old and had a terrible service.
Cons: They should charge 50 dollars per room, not the 170 rate I paid
I do not recommend this hotel. I was in Alaska for three weeks and this was the worst hotel I slept. The parking had a strong urine smell. When I went to the from desk the guy was telling the lady at the from desk that his room didn't have a refrigerator. She sad the fridge should be there. Another guy was complaining there was no wifi. The lady of the from desk, wasn't helpful and didn't care. My room had a smell, the carpet of the corridor was gray instead of the original red color. The remote of the TV didn't work. The sheets of the bed were hard. As the guy said, there was no wifi. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocrity

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rate, breakfast included
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: Walking distance to Lake Hood. 10 minutes from airport. Quite a jaunt from downtown
Staff was not too friendly, although not rude; and they were quite helpful when I needed something printed out. Large rooms, but a bit run down in places. Rate was reasonable for Anchorage. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Star-worthy service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms;excellent amenities like the free breakfast and Wi-fi
Location: Convenient to the airport;restaurants nearby
Due to a shuttle snafu,I was temporarily stranded and the marketing manager came to pick me up in her own car! I thought that was above & beyond good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Canada

Excellent hotel close to airport free shuttle .

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything I had expected,the friendly atmosphere near the airport.
Cons: Nothing that I can think about.
Location: Located near the airport on a bus route,I used the free shuttle,overlooking a wooded area very quiet.There was a river across the street nice for walk
Large clean bedroom in a recently renovated hotel,near the airport.Staff very friendly & cooperative helped to take my luggage to the room & were available to answer questions. The price was half of what I was paying previously on my tour.Surrounding area was very safe as I took a walk to the airport,it was also on the main bus route from the city.I would have no reservation in recommending it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

You know what you're getting

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I liked its close proximity to the airport and the breakfast.
Cons: The overall feel of the building needs some updating and the parking area could use some work.
Location: It's near the airport but I don't know what else we didn't stay long enough
This hotel was exactly what I was expecting. We stayed here one night when we first arrived and I wanted something clean & cheap. That was this hotel for me. The room was comfortable and I didn't have any trouble getting the shades closed to block out a lot of the sun. The staff was very friendly and they were cracking us up when we checked in. Also, they had a really good breakfast! I wasn't really expecting it so that was a nice surprise. I wouldn't recommend this for a long stay but it was close to the airport so I'd say it was perfect for a one nighter arriving or leaving Anchorage.