Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
great hotel for the price, i would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel is family owned and has a nice comfortable feel. Located walking distance from all downtown restaurants, bars and attractions. I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom Alaska

not a good experience

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ihadn't staid in this hotel for awhile due to previous issues but expected that they would have improved or fixed, but apparently not so. Thye updated some curtians and bedding but big issues like heat still haven't been resolved. The desk clerk tried to be helpful but she was unable to resolve problems, and she should have been able to. In Alaska when its 30 degrees outside you should be able to adjust the thermostat (or the clerk should be able to) The refrigerator only works if you unplug everything else. The window opening arm was broke so cold air was seeping in. Plus then when the portable heater was running the condensation was rotting wood window frame. The bathrooms are tiny! and the fan doesn't keep up with moisture. The beds and pillows are in need of replacement. The breakfast was supposed to be set out at 8am and it was not. Way to much money for all the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got in late to Anchorage and booked this hotel. Unfortunately, because I didn't book it until I got there we were not eligible for the airport pickup. The hotel was older but the rooms were nice. They are updating parts I think and the new faucets are super cool! The water glows when turned on and that's pretty neat :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai, Hawaii

Loved it!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to downtown restaurants and shopping. Also free continental breakfast and free airport shuttle!
Cons: Nothing, we didn't want to leave
Location: Shop at 5th Ave Mall, eat Halibut @ F Street Station and have a cold one at Humpy's with some homemade chili.
A perfect mixture of old and new..... antique 4 post bed with oversized memory foam mattress. Quirky mix of fabrics and textures in the room with granite countertops, jet stream shower with hot water and good water pressure in the bathroom. Coffee maker, microwave, good size fridge and beautiful large flat screen TV with over 100 channels including free HBO & free wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not a real hotel, rather hostel. The service was good, but it was the only what was good. The room was not clean. There were bed bugs in the room - horrible. I got a new room when I requested it at front desk (however the lady at the front desk asked me why I was so sure that those were bed bugs (?). The new room was cleaner, without bugs (I did not see any), but still not at hotel level. I would never use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Tennessee

convenient location`

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were very helpful and friendly. We didn't realize there was no elevator, lots of stairs. The bathroom was wonderful but no grab bars in the shower. Also, no tissues in the room. Was told available if we asked. Otherwise was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good location, amenities, convenient and overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long beach

This is a quaint little hotel, family owned.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was small and personal. also that it was a little off the beaten path.
Cons: The continental breakfast was just that, but then I am never really much of a fan of the continental breakfasts.
Location: The location is near the strip park, fairly easy walking distance to all activities downtown and if you have a car, they have ample parking.
I love staying at independent hotels and this was no exception. They were friendly, and helpful when we needed to make changes and requests. They ran the shuttle for us at 11pm to take us to the airport, and were very helpful pointing out some places we needed to go. If you are looking for a Ritz Carleton, this is not it, but it was clean, quiet, comfortable and quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Hertel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com