Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good location, amenities, convenient and overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long beach

This is a quaint little hotel, family owned.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was small and personal. also that it was a little off the beaten path.
Cons: The continental breakfast was just that, but then I am never really much of a fan of the continental breakfasts.
Location: The location is near the strip park, fairly easy walking distance to all activities downtown and if you have a car, they have ample parking.
I love staying at independent hotels and this was no exception. They were friendly, and helpful when we needed to make changes and requests. They ran the shuttle for us at 11pm to take us to the airport, and were very helpful pointing out some places we needed to go. If you are looking for a Ritz Carleton, this is not it, but it was clean, quiet, comfortable and quaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Anchorage Down Town Hotel Anchorage

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Shops, Resturants.
Cons: Lift,
Location: Plenty of Shops and Good Returants.
Only Problem was no Lift. No Mini Bar. Breakfast Venues very Limited, so had to wait for Coffee!!!!! Good to walk no Hills, just flat good Footpaths. A good Place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole

The owner/staff went out of their way to help us

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a mix-up on Expedia as we requested a pet-friendly hotel...as it turns out, pets are actually now allowed here. However, rather than turn us away and know it was after 8pm, the staff and management was able to work out an arrangement for us. Thanks for saving the night. Amanda at the front desk has OUTSTANDING customer service skills!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

ok and close to downtown and museums for less mo

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was downtown where we needed to be . Desk staff was friendly and eager to please .
Cons: Modernize the decor . updat wall outlets.
Location: Eat, drink and be merry or walk around endlessly in the downtown area
The front desk staff were just excellent! Jessica and Matt een made cookies . They were helpful , and answered questions that came up. There was a continental breakfast. The decor was a little tired and the cleaning staff often missed things. The outlets didn't always charge phones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming staff made us feel at home at this good value Boutique Hotel close to the centre of Anchorage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not the best Anchorage has to offer,...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location?
Cons: Price, staff, cleanliness of room.
Location: Location is decent, walkable to bike rental place and downtown "sights".
One of the hotel staff was not particularly competent. She initially could not provide us for secure suitcase lockup before check-in time (another employee later had no problem with that),.. and then she asked to charge my credit card for an already paid for Expedia purchase (my bad for not sticking to my guns). The next shift took time to sort it out but I'm still waiting for the refund (just not what you want when you are traveling to know when you get home you will have to track the progress on that). The other staff were pleasant enough. The place itself is an old building, it feels more like you are in a big house than a regular hotel. The floors and walls are paper thin in terms of noise containment. My biggest concern was cleanliness. The bathroom was ok, and floor vacuumed, but the bed spread made me wonder how well (many hairs and a weird smell). I'm ok with all of that if the price was low,... but it wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com