Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
pleasant family, willing to meet our needs, very comfortable setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Baker sisters from New York

Location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect place to stay for our short trip through Anchorage. Breakfast was delicious and the location perfect. We could easily walk into downtown. The family were welcoming and recommended more than we could have done in a short time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First time Alaska visitors from California

Downtown title is misnomer

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this B and B because we thought it was going to be downtown so we could walkabout. It was about 12 blocks away, so we needed a car to get to restaurants and museum and other sites downtown. Room was really small, but common areas were adequate but not necessarily super inviting. Bikes were a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky Middleton from Fla

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sandy the owner was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very nice and very interesting.. Breakfast was done by her daughter-in-law. It was wonderful. I would of liked to stayed longer but had places to go. I would stay there again if I would ever be in Anchorage again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trina from Hawaii

good place for a night or two in anchorage!

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were very nice people and it was a good neighborhood away from the noise of anchorage. The room was a little small and close to the other rooms but it is fine if you just want to check out the town and crash at night. I recommend getting a bus pass if you dont have a car as it was easy to go around town and see lots of places in a short time. We went mostly for fishing and Denali but Anchorage is a nice place to visit for a day or two!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick

Handy for walking around downtown sites

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hosts were most friendly and organized. We only stayed one night but it fit our needs perfectly. We walked to the culture and history museum and on to dinner. Host were knowledgeable about things to do and transportation. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HS

anchorage B & B

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hostess is delightful, breakfast was wonderful, good location. However, the bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j nemeyer

hated it

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would never stay there again. No maid service, bed unmade, linens not changed unless requested, hall so dark we had to braille our way to our room, bathroom small with fixtures from the 50's, minimal toiletries, unorganised breakfast schedule, almost fell in the tub as mat did not stay in one place, tv was a computer monitor with two confusing remotes, very limited channels, room was small and cramped, dusty with ancient knickknacks, left there with a backache so bad we had to get pain pills, pillows felt like cardboard. Good things--hosts very friendly, bus stop very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Anchorage walkabout town B&B

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely bed and breakfast: clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, too. The location was close to downtown and in a nice neighborhood so we enjoyed walking around. I would recommend this B and B.