Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgina beach, va.

Quick stay, sleep over.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a quick stay, but enjoyable. My husband and father-in-law enjoyed it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
A room in a home. The people were nice and helpful. They even took us to the train station. The room was fine but not a luxury!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice walk to downtown Anchorage

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Better black out curtains - we stayed at the solstice.
Very convenient. An easy 7 minute walk to downtown Anchorage. They had bikes to borrow which we rode on the coastal trail. And we caught a city bus to the airport for 2 bucks. Loved how the whole family was involved in hosting. Breakfasts were yummy. Rooms weren't fancy but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Anchorage

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was just a quick stay, after spending a week in Homer. Very comfortable place, very nice host Located in a quiet neighborhood, just a quick walk to downtown. I had to leave very early in the morning to catch a flight, so a breakfast bag was left for me in the fridge. Would definetly recommend this B & B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s cal

Good location. Pleasant hosts. Wonderful breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast as well as choice of cereals, toasts etc. Mom's homemade yogurt and rhubarb sauce were super. Location and easy parking.
Location: Close enough to walk to downtown. Parking on site (free).
Stayed two different times as going through Anchorage. So two different ensuite rooms . Both experiences very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Denver

A little noisy but the nicest hosts ever!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Just as others have said, these hosts are the best! After finding out I had to eat gluten free, the hostess actually baked special muffins for me. This is no sterile, business-feel B&B. One feels like a special guest in a real family home so if you're looking for an impersonal private stay, I don't know if this would be the place for you. Also, the "Australia Room" that we stayed in was very comfy but being right off the common living room and near the front of the house where there's a busy street made it a bit noisy ONLY DURING THE DAY. If you're sensitive to such things and want to sleep during the day, it could be a problem. Otherwise, enjoy the hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
pleasant family, willing to meet our needs, very comfortable setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Baker sisters from New York

Location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
This was the perfect place to stay for our short trip through Anchorage. Breakfast was delicious and the location perfect. We could easily walk into downtown. The family were welcoming and recommended more than we could have done in a short time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gut, dass es nur eine Nacht war!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Fuer eine nacht war es ok, aber sonst,... fuer Europaer hart zu nehmen. Alles ziemlich unordentlich, komische Hauseigentümer. Sind zwar liebenswuerdig, und das Zimmer war auch ok, Badezimmer sauber und relativ gut ausgestattet, aber man durfte worlich keine Ansprueche stellen! Haben eine nette Snacktasche fuer verpasstes Fruehstueck zusammengestellt, das sogar relativ gesund war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Han from Holland

fijne plek, ruimte in the living

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Heel leuk, sluit me aan bij andere positieve reviews. Gastvrouw, boss, is zakelijk, maar vriendelijk.