Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stay here at least once a year. Easy access in an out and in a fairly quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Great place to stay either for a day or a week. Great location, easy access, lots of restaurants close by. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was nice, but they have no shuttle to the airport or continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenia Peninsula ,Alaska

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Give discounts for Vets and senior , cause the price is High, and more coffee packets in rooms .Dishcloth's and towels in room with dish soap.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants choices close by, there a Starbucks, and Close to the VA Hospital,
The Room was Clean, it had No bad odors like in most hotels, great Location next to good restaurants , wood like to see more coffee packets in room, 2 is not enough for 2 nights. The queen Bed was very comfortable, , I would like to see a bit lower price, Overall "Awesome Stay" Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: it location , staff and food close by
Cons: the price
Location: plenty
stayed one night was nice and comfortable price could be better could use breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, Arizona

Awesome!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Slamming doors, but once you realize that happens due to security features, you don't even notice it.
Location: Perfect midtown location.
We never use daily maid service at our favorite chain. This is a Once weekly clean as it is and extended stay hotel so that was not a big deal. Everything was well cared for and if you wanted clean towels you just ask. Very polite and attentive staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very nice hotel. Comfy bed! I was disappointed when I showed up by cab around 1:30 pm and was told I could not check in until 3pm. Luckily the weather was cooperating as the hotel was in Alaska and I had to walk around for an hour and a half! There were a few hairs that were not mine in the shower but other than that pretty clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdez, AK

No complaints

Posted Sep 21, 2014
My stay was awesome. The staff was great (especially the 2 members at the desk when I checked in, one was Malia & the other was a nice young lady on the night shift). They were informative and patient and very pleasant. For the price, the place was great in cleanliness & comfortability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was great to have a kitchen that actually supplied dishes, etc.
Location: Location was great. It was close enough to downtown Anchorage, but also close to freeways heading out of Anchorage. Good restaurants nearby.
We stayed at Aspen for about a week. The space of the suite was perfect for two. The building and condition and upkeep was good, except for the elevator. Our room was on the fourth floor and we could go up, down, and up the stairs again before the elevator would even think about engaging much less deliver anyone anywhere. Wasn't worth it to wait for the elevator, but it sure got old using the stairs all the time. Kitchen was just right. The only thing that really bugged me was that every time I went to exit or enter the building, I had to walk through a fog of cigarette smoke because there were always folks smoking right outside the door. Designated smoking areas should be further from the door! I also didn't like that there is no staff on hand overnight, that the lobby is locked up and abandoned. That's irresponsible. Laundry facilities were sufficient, bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location to do business in Anchorage

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location to everything and the hotel was comfortable
It was a good experience and the hotel fit all my needs for my business trip