Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was great to have a kitchen that actually supplied dishes, etc.
Location: Location was great. It was close enough to downtown Anchorage, but also close to freeways heading out of Anchorage. Good restaurants nearby.
We stayed at Aspen for about a week. The space of the suite was perfect for two. The building and condition and upkeep was good, except for the elevator. Our room was on the fourth floor and we could go up, down, and up the stairs again before the elevator would even think about engaging much less deliver anyone anywhere. Wasn't worth it to wait for the elevator, but it sure got old using the stairs all the time. Kitchen was just right. The only thing that really bugged me was that every time I went to exit or enter the building, I had to walk through a fog of cigarette smoke because there were always folks smoking right outside the door. Designated smoking areas should be further from the door! I also didn't like that there is no staff on hand overnight, that the lobby is locked up and abandoned. That's irresponsible. Laundry facilities were sufficient, bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location to do business in Anchorage

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location to everything and the hotel was comfortable
It was a good experience and the hotel fit all my needs for my business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Fantastic Stay for Alaskan Adventures

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I loved staying at Aspen Suites. It was very comfortable and had everything I needed at a good price. The bed was the most comfortable I had of all the places I stayed in Alaska. Everything was very clean. The bathroom, kitchen, couch, and TV were all great. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Cheap Room with a Kitchen

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the price and the kitchenette.
Cons: Bathroom door. Oven of some sort, even a toaster oven.
Location: Excellent location, close to downtown, univeristy, hospitals.
I wanted a place I could cook my own food due to multiple food allergies. I found Aspen Suites offered rooms with kitchenettes at a cheaper price than most standard rooms in Anchorage at this time of year. The rooms were clean and new and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I would have of the room would be the bathroom door is just a loose, sliding door with no lock and some gaps. This could pose some problems for sharing a living space with someone. Thankfully, I was by myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Best deal in town.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We stayed 2 nights even though it is an extended stay hotel. There were many positive factors: the staff got us a room on the first floor near the back entrance. This was very convenient for parking close to the room and great for shopping. The layout of the room with kitchen facilities was just right for us. The dishes and kitchen utensils were very welcome. Little touches like a makeup removal cloth in the bathroom and plenty of equipment plug-in spots made a difference. The exercise room was well equipped and pleasant. The only hassle I can think of was the slowness of the free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from Anchorage, AK

Very nice for a good price!

Posted May 16, 2014
Really clean room, comfortable beds. Kitchen suites are awesome and their prices are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Nome Alaska

The staff there was very nice, helpful, welcoming

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: style, location, staff
I enjoyed the conviency of the location to the stores and malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Anchorage, Alaska

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice and quiet. Close to stores. Friendly service, and great prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Kenai, AK

This hotel exceeded all my expectation

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, cozy suite, with kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dot from Alaska

The location is why we chose the hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Restaurants all around the area. Friendly staff. CONVENIENT location.
Cons: Choice of bed pillows. We had a hard time getting used to them. The closet is in the BATHROOM. That was surprising.
Location: Lots of places to eat near the hotel, (including Starbucks). I like my coffeeD
Loved our stay. I liked the location. It's not right in the heart of noise downtown and is easy to get to places we like to go to. First hotel we stayed in that you enter through the kitchenette, but that was no big deal. Even has a 2-burner stovetop for the occupants to be able to cook if they want to. This is minor, but wasn't used to the tv with the tinny sound, but we didn't really mind. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.