Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, Australia

OK hotel near airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to airport for early morning flight.
Cons: Room had a slight odour to it. Needed to have window open to bring in fresh air. On arrival, reception could not find our booking. No elevators.
Location: Restaurants nearby. Close to airport.
Not a good start as reception could not find our booking (which was fully paid) and had to allocate us another room. Eventually found the booking. Large room, but had an odour to it, requiring us to keep window open for fresh air. No elevators, requiring us to carry heavy baggage up flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not What We Expected

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Cons: No real first floor. There were about six stairs to our room. If stairs are an issue, get a room on an upper floor so you can use the elevator.
Location: None really. Had to drive everywhere.
We were expecting a two room suite and when we complained to the desk we were told there were no suites. Specified six people in the Expedia booking and got this. The Best Western accommodated us by putting two rollaway beds in the room. Not their fault the information provided for the booking was wrong but still was not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabe from anchorage

nice hotel for buisness

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: fridge and microwave
Cons: better tv channels
Location: close to freeway, and the mall is only a few miles away
free wifi, desk with chair, coffee maker, comfy bed with a large tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under remodel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Generally the appearance is good but this past winter it has been under a lengthy remodel. When completed it should be an improvement. Discount should be given to stay under present conditions!
2 out of 5
by Ernie

Never again

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing....all please know they are reconstructing and it is a mess
Cons: Everything starting with the front desk
Location: Well centered for all around easy access
Staff all around inexperienced unprofessional and unaccomendating, don't even look at you when they talk to you, won't spend my hard earned money with them. Darm good thing they don't work for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Nice and spacy room. Enjoyed the privacy, staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from anchorage

fine hotel in midtown area close to anything you d

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: clean quite
Cons: larger coffee pot
Location: location is great easy access to just about everything
stay was comfortable staff is great location good clean comforatable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, affordable hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Very spacious and affordable. Was able to stay in a king bed room for only $150.
We have a wonderful stay at the Best Western Golden Lion. The room was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. The only complaint was that we were on the first floor across from the elevators and in the morning it was very loud with people leaving and coming by elevators, and the staff was vacumming right outside our door. I'm sure if you ask to stay on a different floor, your stay would be a 5 star stay! :)