Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

This is worth the money!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The setting, the breakfast, the easy access to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Hook up the dryer hose!
Location: Many restaurants and places to shop nearby.
Lake Lucille Inn is a very nice facility. It is well-maintained, has a beautiful setting, and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and we sat by a window with a lake view while we enjoyed it. Would stay here again. The only complaint I had was that one of the dryer hoses in the laundry blew lint directly back into the room because it wasn't hooked up - an easy fis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice place to catch up on some sleep and clean up after some time in the woods. Would recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by rola49 from kenai, ak

Great location. Beautiful setting.

Posted May 23, 2014
Maybe it was my room only but the mattress was horribly uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and both in need of replacement. The Pantene all in one shampoo and conditioner was cheap. You only get one chance to make a first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pernel from Port Townsend, WA

Nice hotel near town.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel was clean. Nothing makes me feel less comfortable then staying in a dirty room.
Cons: The only real area I think that could be improved is the AC situation. No AC in room however there were two very nice fans in our room.
Location: We chose this hotel because it was close to Wasilla and Big Lake. Our visit was for my niece's graduation, not for site seeing etc.
Enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, towels were softer than mine at home!! Staff was friendly which was nice because the reviews I read said the staff was less than friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Washington

Truly Beautiful Location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The fire in the lobby area was perfect, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: During the winter, there are not many ways to improve on what you have. I look forward to visiting in the summer.
Location: The lake side location is picturesque, and serene. There are so many places to visit and take in the beauty around Anchorage.
The scenery is truly outstanding. The decorum is in the lobby and throughout the hotel reflects the beauty of Alaska. Reading the reviews one would gain the impression the staff would be grumble bunnies, but I found them to be quite accommodating and friendly. I must admit, I am an outgoing and friendly person with a smile always when meeting people. This does provide an openly friendly atmosphere. the staff responded very well to this disposition. I would recommend the Lake Lucille Best Western to all of my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is one of the best 'Best Westerns'

Posted Sep 11, 2013
The hotel is right by the lake and the view of the lake from the breakfast area is very pretty. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Decent hotel right on Lake Lucille.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitudes .. . . . . and prices are way too steep.
Just such a buzz-kill when the staff is grumpy. The staff truly trump all other aspects of a hotel facility . . . . pretty hotel, clean and great location. . . . just need to upgrade the staff attitudes from grumpy to content. . . . please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: location was excellent, breakfast was hot, coffee was good
Cons: hotel really could use a pool and lounge but stay was very nice, rained a lot the weekend we were there and center of parking lot was flooding
Location: location was perfect
the lake was beautiful, view from deck was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nic Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: Staff did not talk. Not hello or good-bye. It would be nice if they greeted people.
Location: Great location. Right on the lake.
Came in late and was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. That was nice. Big bed. Clean and comfortable. Then in morning there was free continentiel breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Los Angeles, CA

Hot, stuff, miserable

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: Air conditioning, ventilation, noise control.
Summer nights can be hot and humid in Alaska. This hotel has no air conditioning and no ventilation. The halls smelled like a stuffy attic that hadn't been opened in years. Our room was stifling hot. We couldn't leave the little window open because we faced the parting lot ("only room available," we were told) and people were partying there well past midnight. Didn't sleep a wink. Horrible.