Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected Facility

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel on the lake that has huge potential, however seems poorly managed. Large restaurant that is only open for breakfast (buffet), assuming you like rubber eggs. Front desk staff was very unfriendly & acted as if they were being bothered when asking questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nicely furnished and maintained. Clean. Pleasingly & appropriately decorated.
Location: Right on the outskirts of Wasilla, a thriving small town with any type of store or restaurant you could imagine. Lots of entertainment possibilities.
The hotel is right on the lake as the name suggests. Staff was helpful. Continental breakfast was good and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful location, efficient staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, lovely lake view, delicious breakfast & friendly efficient staff. The paintings in the hallways were beautiful and appropriate for Alaska
Cons: Can't think of anything you could change
Location: We were visiting friends in Palmer, Drove through Hatcher Pass and then on to our next destination.
Staff was helpful & friendly, room was spotless and had everything we needed, including luggage racks. The breakfast buffet was a bonus excellent variety and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wishing for more...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel is a Best Western and lives up to the Best Western standards. Room was clean, everything worked well and there was a free breakfast. I was hoping the Lake would be more enjoyable, but the hotel can't change that. Breakfast was not well organized and the food not very appetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel, right on lake,

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great Friendly Staff, Great location, totally Awesome breakfast
Cons: If anything Laundry room can do with few of cloth baskets, One of the dryer makes terrible squealing noise
Location: Great Location, right on the lake, close to downtown
We stayed here for 5 days, Our stay was very comfortable. Hotel Staff is extremely helpful, provided good recommendations about local places & activities. Lobby provide unique alaskan feel with animal mounts and head mounts of many animals. Property is close to Wasilla downtown and right of lake. One of the hotel staff even taught pole fishing to my son. Room itself was basic, but clean, mattress was very comfortable, Cleaning crew did a great job in keeping room clean and tidy during our stay. The best part was morning breakfast on the lake. Breakfast buffet has many choices to cater for all ages and food choices. All in all great stay, I am looking forward to coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Located right on the Lake. Beautiful area.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast was very good and offered hot and cold items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I was disappointed that there wasn't any air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soldotna

Great hotel on the lake

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable.
Cons: no, just a little cosmetic damage.
Location: watch float planes, Iditarod headquarters.
it was a great experience. There is a little cosmetic damage in the room but overall it was very clean, comfortable. The lake was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addlestone

Great hotel by the lake

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nice setting, Wifi worked well and breakfast was very good.
Lovely lakeside setting about a mile from the centre of Wasilla. We were given a room with a lake view and there are no complaints about any aspect of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Nice hotel close to Anchorage

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Off the beaten path and view of the lake is fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Anchorage is a short drive away considering I'm from Southeast Alaska and we are not on a road system. Plenty of places to eat.
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. In the summer I stay here instead of Anchorage since Anchorage hotels are outrageously priced during the summer tourist season and this hotel is more bang for the buck.