Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Nice breakfast. Rooms could use a thorough cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hallway noise was a little obtrusive. You could hear the water running in the room next door. Comfortable overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smoking was a big problem.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast buffet, Very clean and nice rooms, great location and scenery.
Cons: Non-Smoking means Non- Smoking !!!!!!!!!!
Location: Lots of options.
Hotel and rooms were very clean. The issues I had was 1. We reserved a non smoking room in which we were granted. The entire hall way we stayed on was for non- smoking (posted on all doors). We stayed for 3 nights and after the first night we didn't sleep from all the cigarette smell/smoke we were breathing. We had to leave our bathroom exhaust fan on the entire day/night just to be able to go to the restroom or shower. 2. We contacted Hotel staff about the situation and was advised that there was nothing that they could do !! Really !! Yes there was something you could have done, came around and found out who was smoking and asked them to stop smoking or leave. Those are the rules of the house and your business so you should have enforced them. Don't know if we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kotlik

right on the lake

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: fireplace
Cons: add an indoor pool
Location: Iditarod headquarters, Palmer visitor center (about 8 miles away) gives the history of the pioneer settling of the Matanuska Valley.
I live in rural Alaska & come to the Wasilla rea to visit family routinely, so I stay at Lake Lucille Inn a couple of times a year. My first visit was 17 years ago & it never lets me down. The is a lovely fireplace in the commons area where i like to sit & relax & the lake view is spectacular in winter or summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family in the Wasilla area

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very nice and the rooms were clean and well supplied.
Cons: The mattress was not very comfortable.
Location: Visiting family in the area
Stayed one night. The hotel was busy with a high school wrestling team. Rooms were pretty quiet after about 11:30 pm. The room was very clean and mostly comfortable but the mattress was not very firm and not real comfortable. The breakfast in the restaurant was fabulous. The restaurant overlooks Lake Louis and is a very nice atmosphere and all the food items were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soldotna

Nice view, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Hotel is noisy. We were close to the stairs and the first night there was a fight and the police came and interviewed people right outside our room. The second night had another fight and a team of young hockey players. The kids were up around 6 in the morning very loud. The view is beautiful and the hot breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The staff was very kind and the breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

This is worth the money!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The setting, the breakfast, the easy access to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Hook up the dryer hose!
Location: Many restaurants and places to shop nearby.
Lake Lucille Inn is a very nice facility. It is well-maintained, has a beautiful setting, and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and we sat by a window with a lake view while we enjoyed it. Would stay here again. The only complaint I had was that one of the dryer hoses in the laundry blew lint directly back into the room because it wasn't hooked up - an easy fis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 28, 2014
Very nice place to catch up on some sleep and clean up after some time in the woods. Would recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by rola49from kenai, ak

Great location. Beautiful setting.

Posted May 23, 2014
Maybe it was my room only but the mattress was horribly uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and both in need of replacement. The Pantene all in one shampoo and conditioner was cheap. You only get one chance to make a first impression.