Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soldotna, Alaska

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great B&B! Nice people. Plenty of space. Beautiful yard. Super breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from va. Beach, va

B&B was so bad we had to find another hotel,

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cab driver could not find this B&B because the outside yard was so over grown and unkept. There were no rooms so the attendant tried to put us in the basement. It was moldly and smelled bad. We were stranded in Alaska and had to walk 7 blocks to find a hotel. This was a terrible experience especiallly since we had planned this great trip 1 year ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable. I,felt like I was at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Taddy from Wisconsin

Unique experience

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best part of our stay was the delicious breakfast and the warm, personal way in which it was served. The room was very nice. Drawbacks were that when we were greeted the afternoon before, we were told to keep the TV volume down and to take our shoes off. Seriously?! But I guess that adds to the charm of the B and B experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 22, 2013
We are Alaskan, but we both shivered with goosebumps all night even though we were fully clothed - it was freezing in mid-summer. I should have thought to check for extra blankets in the closet, but I guess I'm used to hotels with down comforters.The plumbing was really loud at night (if someone flushes at 2am, you will hear it), and noise really carries from other floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracey from Ireland

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay here in Anchorage. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hosts were amazing and made one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Location is close to everything, with a comfy bed, large bathroom and room for us to stretch out in our own living space. Single knock would be that the property is a converted house, so you could hear others coming and going throughout the the night. Despite that fact, this was the best place we stayed out of 7 in Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from Rocheste,r NY area

Great if you want to be away from crowded area

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay - company of hosts and other guests was great - never stayed at a B&B before and now we will again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Self-sufficiency in suburban Anchorage

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
B&B in a large private house in suburban Anchorage. Rooms were apartment size and well equipped and furnished. Microwave, fridge and small oven so self-sufficiency is possible. Reasonable sized bathroom. Friendly hosts offering a nice breakfast in a nice dinning room on proper crockery (no paper plates, plastic cutlery or polystyrene cups in sight.) Nice walk to and around the University lake and convenient for the airport.