Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well maintained hotel good location, shuttle to airport was on time every time, will stay there for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, except for.......

Posted May 1, 2014
The proximity to downtown Anchorage is fantastic, rooms are clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was a nice variety of choices. Stay away from the rooms near intersections, i.e. first floor corner rooms, I could hear every vehicle stopping for lights and the impatient ones were honking through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clan MacLeod from Fairbanks, AK

All in all a nice stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the two TV's, refrigerator and microwave. We liked the fact the breakfast was complimentary the pool and the accommodating feel upon arrival.
Cons: The closed captioning. The breakfast should be fresher.
Location: Anchorage is not very big, you can get anywhere in 30 minutes or less. The hotel is close to 5th Ave mall and about 20 minutes to the airport.
I liked having two TV's, however the closed caption wasn't set up when we arrived. Due to the TV setup, we had to have the front desk "enable" the room to allow the use of captions. After about an hour, the captioning was working but we were unable to move it from the center of the screen. Probably not a big deal for most, but a very big deal for Deaf guests. The kids enjoyed the pool, but it became rowdy at times when other guests ignored the pool rules. All in all a good stay. The complimentary breakfast leaves a bit to be desired. The hot food was fine, but the breads (muffins, bagels, pastries) were very stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fred from Las Vegas

It's worth the money

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
To be honest I stayed cause another hotel I wanted wasn't available. I was very impressed to be honest. I will definitely stay again. The desk clerk in the morning was very friendly. My room was clean, comfortable, very business friendly. The wifi worked great! A few mentioned the front desk wasn't very friendly. I kinda agree with the exception of the morning lady. I forget her name but she has a funny laugh. She greeted me every morning and I liked that. However, the place is worth the money! I can respect that. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen Wright from Juneau, Alaska

Make the bed!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, and the room configuration was perfect for our needs. Unfortunately the Haida bed was not made up when we arrived. The bedding was in a bag in the closet. I gave the bedding to our teenage exchange student son for him to make it up. I don't know if it was a cultural thing or a teenage thing but he pulled out the blanket and the pillow and didn't put sheets on the bed. So the next day I had him leave the Haida bed pulled out with the bedding still out as he had used it. I hoped that housekeeping would get the hint and make up the Haida bed for him. They did not! We came back to a bare mattress, a blanket wadded up in a ball on one side of the mattress, no towels, and no new shampoo. The maid came into the room barely pulled up the bedding on the two main beds then phoned in the rest. We returned very late after 9pm, so there wasn't anyone left in housekeeping. I made the bed myself, then went down to the front desk to get towels and shampoo & conditioner. I had taken photos of he room and left a message for the head of housekeeping to let them know about our experience. The next day she and I spoke and every day after that our room was made up fine, but the hotel didn't offer any compensation in any way.
2 out of 5
by Curt from Wisconsin

Parking is a major issue

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Parking, parking, parking.....
My room was clean, but parking was terrible. As the parking lot is shared with Benihanas, both Friday and Saturday night when I returned to the hotel at about 8pm, I had to wait about 15 minutes to wait for a spot to park. There should be parking spots which are ONLY for the hotel. When I checked out at 4:30am to catch my flight, I asked the young man at the front desk for a receipt. He said the internet was down, thus he could not print a receipt for me. I said "You're kidding, if the internet goes down you can't print a receipt?" Stupid, just stupid. I asked him to email me a receipt, it has now been one and a half days, I still have not received a receipt. That is not right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great and room was comfortable and clean. Only downfall was the pool was not very warm and so hard to stay in very long.