Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Only stayed one night. Roomy and a good breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Alaska

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle service, room size
Cons: Beds and pillows could be better. Easier to use TVs would be nice
Great location downtown, near restaurants. Shuttle service was great to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Celebrating seventy together.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided, free of charge, each morning was more than buns and coffee. It included everything.
Location: It was close enough to downtown to walk. There were good restaurants close to the hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nicely furnished. The heat and A/C were just right and easily adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ont. Canada

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast, great variety. Always hot food and fresh items.
Location: Location is great. We could walk to most of the downtown for restaurants and shopping.
Good accommodation, clean and in close proximity to the down town area. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean. Staff very informative and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
In general, my experience there is quite good, very comfortable, clean and convenient. All facilities are onsite. There was just one issue. The coffee machine was broken. I asked front desk for replacement which however never happened. As I picked one cup from the breakfast room, this issue did not bother me too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Anchorage hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well located.
Location: Located in downtown, it was convenient to everything we needed and not far from the airport.
Great place for an overnight in Anchorage. The room was a small suite with a separate living area with a refrigerator. The hotel was conveniently located and included a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable Hotel Suite

Posted Jun 5, 2014
A 10 minute walk from the centre of downtown. Free shuttle to/from airport. Terrible coffee and very ordinary (free) breakfast, but OK by Alaskan standards. Staff friendly and helpful. Great Japanese steakhouse close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roger ketzler from alaska

nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is very nice, nice rooms, great breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A problem they couldn't fix

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, the room comfortable, the location just a few blocks off of downtown. I liked having a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Sadly, my shower quit working and they couldn't fix it while I was there. For two days I had to go down the hall and use a shower in an empty room. Coming back to my room late at night and finding that the repair hadn't been made the first day was very disappointing. They were only moderately helpful and not particularly apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location and accommodations great..

Posted May 13, 2014
The suite was perfect for family. Was disappointed with housekeeping took short cuts. Once I called front desk they made immediate corrections.