Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: It is convenient to the airport and a short drive to downtown.
We pulled into the parking lot and worried whether we has made a good choice. The exterior is certainly not inviting for travelers. However, it was clean and the staff was friendly. We had no real complaints. There was a restaurant and bar onsite. The food was good, although certainly not anything picturesque. That we found across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

Great for short-term stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Exactly what we needed for our one night in Anchorage. No complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great flexibility of the staff helping me to change a reservation. Looking forward to booking with the Coast International Inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by Eva from Brazil

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The position near the airport.
Cons: The appearance, the carpets.
Location: Only the airport and the nice view of the lake.
Hotel near the airport with shuttle, nice view of the lake, excellent. Staff attentive and helpful. Rooms and bath and restaurant, excellent!!! Appearance of the hotel not as expected, carpets not clean, price overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Charlotte, North Carolina

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: What I liked most about the hotel is the wonderful staff and the restaurant.
Location: The hotel is right across from Lake Hood and what a sight to see. One can even walk to most places, including the airport if they're up to it.
I didn't stay at the hotel very much due to activities, but the rooms were very comfortable and relaxing when sleeping at night. The staff was very friendly and answered any questions I had. The restaurant in the hotel has wonderful food. Even a bar if you would like to have a drink. One morning, I had to leave early for a flight and they called a shuttle to take me to the airport, and it was there before I even sat down to wait. Just incredible service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near airport with decent rate

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed their restaurant
Cons: The decor could be improved
Location: The hotel is located about five minutes from the airport
We arriived at 2am and we easily obtained shuttle service. They had no problem checking in. The room was clean but not elaborate but the view was not impressive. The staff was helpful and the food service rates well. We check out at 8:30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Valdez, Alaska

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 29, 2014
I have stayed here many times. It must be good because I.keep coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Connecticut

Convenient to the airport

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and courteous.
Cons: The carpet/paint in the hallways/rooms could use an update to make things look more clean and modern.
Location: My stay was only about 8 hours so I wasn't able to take advantage of any nearby attractions. I chose it for the close proximity to the airport.
I chose this hotel because it was more reasonably priced than some of the ones downtown in Anchorage. This hotel is less thank 1.5 miles from the airport and the shuttle is constantly running (I wasn't even waiting 5 minutes). Upon arrival, the lobby and front desk area are modern and pleasing to look at. Then once you turn down the hallway where the rooms are located, its like you are in a different hotel. I am not sure if they are still in the midst of renovations, but I can only hope as such. The room itself was clean and decently sized but I would say to definitely bring a pair of slippers/flip flops to walk around in. I was very hesitant to walk around on the floor barefoot. It was relatively quiet other than the occasional footsteps of the people above me and a plane or two taking off from the lake on the other side of the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 star

Posted May 5, 2014
Room was nothing like photo carpet was dirty and bathroom was dingy. Floor slopes toward window and walls were thin. Could hear every conservation in rooms on either side and hallway. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from quinhagak

nice hotel, no traffic

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: new carpeting
Location: good location near airport
no pay movies as it couldn't work, need new tvs, hallway stunk, parking was good, free breakfast would be nice.