Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Friendly staff, great restaurant. Close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad that you found the staff to be friendly and enjoyed our restaurant. I hope that you’ll stay with us the next time you’re flying out of Anchorage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kodiak, AK

Very accommodating when my flights were cancelled.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly service.
Cons: Updating the rooms would make the stay even nicer; the bathtub had a chip and the tiles were missing grout.
Location: Perfect location close to the airport for convenience as I fly through Anchorage.
Friendly service from picking me up from the airport in their shuttle to accommodating me for the three days my flights were cancelled into Kodiak. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I’m glad that the location was convenient and the service friendly. We also appreciate your feedback about the rooms. Please know that I will share your review with our team in order to see where we can make improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel/ inn is and older one for Anchorage. It is clean and the room was comfortable. They have very good shuttle service thus a good choice for one who need a nights rest before catching a plane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
I’m very happy that you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thank you very much for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairbanks alaska

Hard to find the place spcialy entrance to hotel .

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice flat screen t v bed and pillow was nice soft
Cons: Nice to have free breakfast
Location: Only stay 2 days no have time to explore summer time will be nice place to visit lake front ithink
Price is right also nice lounge has good food front desk person is not so friendry need to smile she look like dont care the iob bell staff was smile every time pass by also very friendly house keeping staff room was clean and very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. I am glad that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us, and I certainly appreciate your constructive feedback. We will be sharing your review with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Good Room close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Our room was on the lower floor. It was clean and nicely decorated. It had all the amenities that a hotel needs for one night. We appreciated the availability of the shuttle to the airport the next morning. Overall it was quiet and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
We’re happy we could provide you with a quiet and relaxing hotel before your departure. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay on second floor unless you are willing to drag your bags up a flight of stairs. Hotel does not have an elevator period!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Your honest feedback is much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Convenient location close to airport & downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean room.
Cons: Provide a better brand of coffee and more packets in the room. Also, move the ash tray away from the door going to the parking lot. It was smelly.
Location: Close the Humpy's restaurant & Moose's Tooth for beer & pizza. Earthquake park has a nice path to walk, great place to view the sunset & moose.
Spent 2 nights after camping at Katmai National Park. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Had a slight view of Hood Lake and float planes from our window. The attached restaurant had a great breakfast just what was needed for the flight home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
I am very happy to read that we could provide you with a nice place to relax after your camping trip. Thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lotharfrom Reutte

gemütliche Betten, gute Lage nahe Flughafen

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
angenehm, alles was man vor dem Abflug braucht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: close to airport quiet room with very comfy bed.
Just a two night stay in transit. Staff pleasant. good dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com