Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Place to crash near airport, not much else

Posted May 9, 2015
Minimalist room w/bare minimum of amenities - had to have a fridge brought in, no microwave, no breakfast. Friendly staff, but the place is very dated and shows it. It *is* very close to the airport, but so are several others - would stay again if it was a clear winner on price, but probably not otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will make changes where we can in the future. We want to thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Smoke smell in room, but not a bad transit motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will relay it to the appropriate staff so that we may better serve our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked that it was close to the airport.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was very nice, comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, eating establishments close-by, a safe walking area near the lake, and easy access to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel! We're happy to hear that your room was nice, comfortable, and clean. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you're in Anchorage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Disappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Water was hot. The towels were very nice.
Cons: Better beds and linens, need to be upgraded.
Location: Close to airport and easy access to Spenard Rd that has lots of food establishments.
The hotel was close to the airport but that was about the only aspect I liked. This hotel reminded me of the pipeline days of the 70's when they were thrown together in a hurry to get a money inducing business operating. The mattress was thin but the water was hot. It worked for a night but I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
While this isn't the caliber of review we prefer to receive, we'd like to thank you nonetheless for your feedback. I will take your feedback to heart when it comes to making improvements to our property in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Palmer, AK

Clean & comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean, comfortable and quiet. I just needed a place to sleep for the night between flights and this place was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
I am very glad to hear that our convenient location and comfortable guest rooms could serve you well during your travels, Gary. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
24h frequent free airport shuttle,super convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is ok generally, there's restaurant inside also

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice front desk service. Convienient food service, but the advertising price is low then real menu price. I was just stay for one night. I needed a refrigerator, and they were very kind to help. The hotel is not very new, but I felt I have been taken good care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of International Inn Anchorage. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food service, help with the refrigerator, and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was an ok stay just not what I am use to. Maid knocked on door at 9 am to clean room. Check out was at 12pm. I got in after 11pm so needless to say I was not happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of International Inn Anchorage. We are sorry to hear that you were woken up by the maid so early, especially after a late arrival. We do want to sincerely apologize for the disturbance.