Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Friendly staff, great restaurant. Close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel/ inn is and older one for Anchorage. It is clean and the room was comfortable. They have very good shuttle service thus a good choice for one who need a nights rest before catching a plane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
I’m very happy that you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable. Thank you very much for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairbanks alaska

Hard to find the place spcialy entrance to hotel .

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice flat screen t v bed and pillow was nice soft
Cons: Nice to have free breakfast
Location: Only stay 2 days no have time to explore summer time will be nice place to visit lake front ithink
Price is right also nice lounge has good food front desk person is not so friendry need to smile she look like dont care the iob bell staff was smile every time pass by also very friendly house keeping staff room was clean and very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. I am glad that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us, and I certainly appreciate your constructive feedback. We will be sharing your review with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Good Room close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Our room was on the lower floor. It was clean and nicely decorated. It had all the amenities that a hotel needs for one night. We appreciated the availability of the shuttle to the airport the next morning. Overall it was quiet and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
We’re happy we could provide you with a quiet and relaxing hotel before your departure. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Convenient location close to airport & downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean room.
Cons: Provide a better brand of coffee and more packets in the room. Also, move the ash tray away from the door going to the parking lot. It was smelly.
Location: Close the Humpy's restaurant & Moose's Tooth for beer & pizza. Earthquake park has a nice path to walk, great place to view the sunset & moose.
Spent 2 nights after camping at Katmai National Park. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Had a slight view of Hood Lake and float planes from our window. The attached restaurant had a great breakfast just what was needed for the flight home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
I am very happy to read that we could provide you with a nice place to relax after your camping trip. Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: close to airport quiet room with very comfy bed.
Just a two night stay in transit. Staff pleasant. good dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very close to the airport. Clean, convenient, reasonably quiet. Very cool being right next to Lake Hood floatplane base and seeing the planes take off in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, AK

convenient to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Rooms were spacious and had the standard amenities. Nothing special. On site restaurant was similarly adequate , and a little original. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Marx, I am glad to read you enjoyed our central location, friendly staff and spacious rooms. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Close to the airport with a great bar and food!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, clean, stress-free. Great bar and good food. Great for sportsmen, too! I was really happy with how clean my room and bathroom were.
Cons: Carpets could be replaced or updated, but that's it.
Location: Nice and close to the airport and right on the float plane inlet. I was glad there was a restaurant and bar on site.
Such a large, clean room. Great bar and restaurant on site. Perfect for hunters and fishermen. Next to the float planes! Very nice staff. Super fast free hotel shuttle to the airport! A nice, relaxing spot ! Hope I can come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Jan, I am thrilled to read that you appreciated so many features of our establishment, from our shuttle service to our bar and restaurant. I, too, hope your return stay will be soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, not recommend at all

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The carpet is very dirty. I found two T-shirts may be left by the previous customer in my room. How did they do the cleaning?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that we may have missed the mark in terms of cleanliness during your stay with us. This is never our goal and I can assure you your experience is not typical of other guests. Thank you for your review.