Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Filthy and overpriced.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Baseboard heater, plumbing, cleanliness.
Location: Ulu factory next door. Bridge restaurant behind motel.
I think their overpriced room rate is based on their proximity to the train--it certainly is not based on their disgusting rooms. Mold on the shower curtain, bathroom vent clogged with lint, dust, mold, etc. The first thing we did upon entering the room was to hook up the chain on the toilet handle. The sink and tub barely drained. The gap under the door was large enough for a rat to fit through and let in all the hall noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Juliet, TN

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was pleasant and very close to Alaskan Train station. The shuttle was very prompt and the gentlemen were very nice. The hotel front desk was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and bed was very soft. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lauryn627 from Washington, DC

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really appreciated my stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel had a very warm family feel. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly, but as a guest without pets, I did not have to deal with noises or discomforts from other peoples animals. Finally, the hotel is a short walk from a fantastic restaurant called The Bridge, I would definitely recommend eating there!
3 out of 5
by 2infinity from cairns australia

Close to train station and that's about it

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This is a so so hotel. Nothing special. Nothing particularly bad. Convenient to train station. No restaurant so 5 min walk to town. Very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for walks.

Posted May 17, 2014
The hotel is located within walking distance to downtown Anchorage and has a great walking, running and biking path next to Ship Creek with wonderful views of the mountains. If you like trains the sound of train horns occurs on occasion but not often enough to drive you crazy. Breakfasts were abundant. The biggest disappointment for my stay was that the room was too hot in the evenings. The air conditioner had to be run all night and the windows open. My stay was in May and although is was a warmer than usual May for Anchorage I would be worried of those folks staying in my room in the Summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from Florida

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 17, 2014
Excellent staff . Very close to Alaska railroad. Very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Alaska

Not centrally located, but good for downtown needs

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had nothing to complain about. The room felt stuffy when I walked in, but the windows open fully - nice. The stairwell carpet needed vacuuming, but otherwise I didn't notice any uncleanliness. I used to manage a hotel housekeeping department, so I try not to look too hard now that I'm out of the profession (I know too much about where dirt hides), but I notice when things are not right. Only one night, no time for facilities other than a decent breakfast (eggs were not rubbery!), but the bed was comfy with lots of pillows. Staff pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roslyn

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like this place because the dogs are welcome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find better

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Room was boiling hot and had a horrible smell that lasted until we aired it out. I would not consider this hotel downtown. The staff were not unfriendly, but I wouldn't say that they were friendly either. I'll choose to stay somewhere else when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene from Anchorage

nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, warm, and dry. It offered everything needed. No complaints at all.