Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soldotna ak

Good location to downtown and shopping

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good price , clean rooms
Cons: I would stay on the back side it was a little noisy with cars in and out of parking lot during the night
Location: Close to downtown , Takatnu mall and theaters
We stay in anchorage about 4 to 5 times a year for business trips this was our first time staying here and we were very pleased. Room was clean with comfortable beds. Good continental breakfast. It had a work out room for my husband and a pool for me. Easy access to the Glenn highway for travel to wasilla .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaktuvuk Pass

Went to Anchorage for AFN

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was great every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Bellingham

Good service

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to extend my stay. Front desk was very helpful in finding a room. Hotel was full & they put me in a great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

More than cookies

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Rooms, are a little dark . a lighter color carpet or paint? I'm nit picking here.
Location: See a brochure.
Good location, near paved bike path. Its about a 5 block walk uphill to downtown though but sure beats paying for parking which is a hassle. The breakfast is above average and the cookies in the evening are a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janeivefrom Anchorage

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was not working which that's why we booked there so my kids were not happy. When I asked the front desk she told me it just got cleaned won't be ready til morning. Next morning guy at front desk says around 930-10 am. Went down at 1030 seen pool half drained, now he says there was miscommunication, pool not gonna open at all, broken filter. I switched hotels right away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Vancouver, WA

Business friendly location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
One week stay on business. Good location for making sales calls. Friendly staff. Rooms are not laptop friendly. No outlets at work desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Krystlefrom Anchorage

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer Service was a joke. They all seem unapproachable & very much so less friendly as if we were an inconvenience. The pool water was not heated and when asked to have the problem fixed, they took their time. So besides the poor customer service and ridiculous length of time it took to fix the pool problem, the hotel was great! Clean, smelled good and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deep south

A nice stay in Anchorage.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location. We had view of the mountains...
Cons: Differences in hotel personalities created different service. Vary breakfast menu.
Location: Located next to train station which was good. Train sounds were not disturbing. Near enough to town to walk up the hill and meander around.
Comfort Inn located near town and railroad. We were able to walk to town and the railroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative thing was the train horn late at night.