Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was the places greatst attribute. Hot tub was a warm tub at best, everything else was pretty average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave A. from A

Close to the salmon

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We found great dining very close, watched the salmon fishermen from the rear of the hotel. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy

OK

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the airport shuttle service.
Cons: The wireless internet and the manager need fixing.
The manager seemed to be very impatient with the front desk staff when I checked in. Not a happy person and not very supportive, I thought. I was unable to connect to their wireless internet in spite of many attempts. It was not me or my equipment since I had no trouble connecting at other hotels and in the Anchorage airport. The front desk person was not helpful in figuring out why I could not connect. The room was very comfortable and the only thing I found annoying was that the bathroom light and fan are on the same switch. And the bathroom fan was very noisy. Not normal loud fan noise but the kind of noise that a bathroom fan makes when it is about to go bad.....rattly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laure from Chicago, IL

Close to airport (5 mins) and downtown anchorage.

Posted May 24, 2014
Stayed here the night before our early flight. All requests were handled quickly. The hotel offers continental breakfast, workout room and pool. Airport travelers also benefit from a shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Alaska

A good deal

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, but basic. It was completely set up and ready when we walked down at 6am. They rotated what was served each day.
Cons: Our only issue was with the street noise. The second night we turned on the fan and just had it run all night to block the street noise.
Location: this is very close to the airport, but you can go anywhere in Anchorage fairly quickly. We hiked Flat Top which gives amazing views!
We enjoyed this hotel, and will use them again. I thought the staff was surprisingly fun and friendly. They were quick when we did have an issue. We were able to very comfortably sleep our family of 5 adult size people. This is not a fancy hotel, but everything was very clean and comfortable. It seemed the equivalent of most Marriott hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & great price!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I will be staying here again! Very clean and affordable. The breakfast was good and the pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Good staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Curt from Alaska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wyndy from alaska

"Going the extra mile"

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Clean. Very comfortable beds. Spacious. Nice refrig. and microwave.
Cons: Breakfast hours perhaps extended 1/2 hour for late travelers
Location: Near the airport and car rental agencies
This room was rented for my son, his wife and daughters. Their flights arrived 2 hours late, and still the shuttle, when called, arrived in 5 minutes. "The room was wonderful: very nice and comfortable." They were given an extended check-out time because of their arrival at 3 AM. It was quiet and very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com