Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: ease to the airport and the free shuttle
Location: good lake near by to walk around and photo shoot
comfortable place and good food, we had an odor in the room but after we left the patio door open for a while the odor had seem to subside, the was a bit of an higher then normal outside noise level, but we slept good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, near the airport

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient
near the airport, good staff, good shuttle, taxis to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Airport AK

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Was coming from a great vacation in Alaska and needed overnite stay because we had a 6AM flight They were very wonderfull for making sure that we were picked up on time with shuttle. The one thing is that the shuttle could have dropped us in front of our airlines as we had many bags and need assistant to get them to check in. I also had a coupon for 100.00 of for my stay as a gift from Expedia which I never received
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes to downtown
We booked this hotel because we had a 5 am flight. Took only 5 minutes by shuttle. Shuttle comes every 30 minutes. Very clean and short taxi ride to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The resturant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff made a terrible quesadilla that was so gross I had to go up and tell them (which I don't normally do) and they just stared at me. Didn't offer anything else. There was 1 other person in the resturant and it took her 40 minutes to bring me a salad. Horrible service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in our restaurant. I have addressed your concerns with the proper staff and I hope we have an opportunity to make it up to you during a future stay. Ashley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAVENPORT,IA

ENJOYED THE STAY. FRIENDLY STAFF AND ACCOMADATING

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: MORE FREEZER SPACE FOR GUEST FISH TO BRING HOME
Location: FLEW HOME
loved the courtyard, pool was freezing, hot tub was great, room a little tight around wardrobe and getting suitcases(6) off cart. Wonderful check in gal. wished I remembered her name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great for a quick overnight in Anchorage!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, free shuttle, comfy bed.
Cons: Better blackout shades, but, I found this to be the case pretty much everywhere we went in Alaska.
Location: Gwennie's Old Alaska restaurant for breakfast - funky place, good food, nice walk from the hotel.
Needed a decent place to get some sleep after a long day traveling to Anchorage. Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport fits that bill to a tee. Free shuttle takes you from ANC to the hotel. The room was ready when we got there. Plenty of room. Comfortable bed. Other reviews will tell you that there is no airport noise even for as close to the airport as the hotel is. And this is pretty accurate. What they don't say is that the hotel is in pretty close proximity to a float plan pond. Plenty of noise from that, but it is also pretty random and such a weird little Alaska thing that it didn't seem to bother us - even Princess in the Pea sleeping husband. Bartender was precious, informative and super friendly (as was EVERYONE we met in Alaska - so weird and wonderful!) Too tired to eat, but the nice guy that bought our drinks at the bar at a flatbread that looked tasty. It is very close to Gwennie's Old Alaska - we walked there in the morning because we did not have a car and it was definitely worth the little walk. There's even a picture perfect totem pole (at the Taco King!!) that you pass on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

clean and convenient to Airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean, close to the airport.
Cons: Explain to all front desk people, the correct protical in using your Marriott rewards numbers.
Everything about the hotel was great except the check in process. We asked to put in our Marriott rewards number and the lady at the front desk said we couldn't since we booked through Expedia. She was not helpful at all and rather unknowledgeable!! The Manager explained, the next day, that if we charged something to our room (like breakfast), then our rewards number would be applied to the stay. She was nice and helpful. The lady that cleaned up in the breakfast area, was exceptionally nice and made the day start out great! They also provided us a shuttle to the RV rental place, which was outside their normal travel area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Close to Ted Stevens Airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Easy access to airport.
Cons: Clear, quieter halls. No smoking on premises.
We picked the Marriott because it was close to the airport and the rate was reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable, as would be expected from a Marriott, with all the standard amenities such as refrigerator, microwave, and coffee. The king sized bed was comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised that we did not hear airplane noise, being so close to the airport. Our room was accessed by a secure door at the back of the facility, that was fine. But this was supposed to be a non-smoking facility. Right outside the door were ash receptacles and cigarette butts and smell. The hall to our room was filled with bags of trash stacked up and other cleaning bins/carts that made it seem like we were going through the "maintenance" room to get to our room. Not a good look for the price. Also although we could not hear the airplanes, we could hear the employees talking to each other over their communicators, and this was around 8 or 9pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Courtyard in Anchorage. I appreciate your comments regarding the carts and garbage that was in the hall when you went to your room, that is definitely not something you expect to see when staying at a Marriott. I apologize for that and have talked with our housekeeping manager to come up with a quicker and better system so that we do not have that happening in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cruise ships

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Close to Canada Place
Cons: Shuttle service from airport and shuttle to ships.
Location: Buschart Gardens
We took a great tour of Vancouver Island, Victoria and the Buschart gardens.