Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Quiet location, near airport.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, value for the price, quiet surroundings.
Location: In Anchorage, nothing is very far away. This location is close to several restaurants, making a late dinner or early breakfast pretty simple.
Just an overnight stay while on a shopping trip from a rural community. Plenty of parking, nice accommodations, pleasant, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice stay close to airport - friendly staff. No coffee in the morning, but a new Starbucks is located in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up to the noise of a lawnmower at 8 am

Posted Sep 23, 2014
After a long flight we arrived to the hotel after 1 am. We were hoping to get a long sleep in the quiet Alaska. Unfortunately it didn't happen. At 8 am the guy started to mow the lawn right under our window. If you like to wake up early and don't mind listening to the noise of a lawnmower this is the place to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I can't apologize enough that we woke you up after a long flight! I will speak with our vendor and ensure in the future the machinery doesn't start up until a bit later. Getting a good night's sleep is important to enjoy your visit to Alaska - whether it be for business or holiday. Again, I'm sorry we woke you up - everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve should your travels bring you back to the Anchorage area. Warmest regards, Jeannette Duenow VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: ease to the airport and the free shuttle
Location: good lake near by to walk around and photo shoot
comfortable place and good food, we had an odor in the room but after we left the patio door open for a while the odor had seem to subside, the was a bit of an higher then normal outside noise level, but we slept good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, near the airport

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient
near the airport, good staff, good shuttle, taxis to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Airport AK

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Was coming from a great vacation in Alaska and needed overnite stay because we had a 6AM flight They were very wonderfull for making sure that we were picked up on time with shuttle. The one thing is that the shuttle could have dropped us in front of our airlines as we had many bags and need assistant to get them to check in. I also had a coupon for 100.00 of for my stay as a gift from Expedia which I never received
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes to downtown
We booked this hotel because we had a 5 am flight. Took only 5 minutes by shuttle. Shuttle comes every 30 minutes. Very clean and short taxi ride to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The resturant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff made a terrible quesadilla that was so gross I had to go up and tell them (which I don't normally do) and they just stared at me. Didn't offer anything else. There was 1 other person in the resturant and it took her 40 minutes to bring me a salad. Horrible service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in our restaurant. I have addressed your concerns with the proper staff and I hope we have an opportunity to make it up to you during a future stay. Ashley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAVENPORT,IA

ENJOYED THE STAY. FRIENDLY STAFF AND ACCOMADATING

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: MORE FREEZER SPACE FOR GUEST FISH TO BRING HOME
Location: FLEW HOME
loved the courtyard, pool was freezing, hot tub was great, room a little tight around wardrobe and getting suitcases(6) off cart. Wonderful check in gal. wished I remembered her name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great for a quick overnight in Anchorage!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, free shuttle, comfy bed.
Cons: Better blackout shades, but, I found this to be the case pretty much everywhere we went in Alaska.
Location: Gwennie's Old Alaska restaurant for breakfast - funky place, good food, nice walk from the hotel.
Needed a decent place to get some sleep after a long day traveling to Anchorage. Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport fits that bill to a tee. Free shuttle takes you from ANC to the hotel. The room was ready when we got there. Plenty of room. Comfortable bed. Other reviews will tell you that there is no airport noise even for as close to the airport as the hotel is. And this is pretty accurate. What they don't say is that the hotel is in pretty close proximity to a float plan pond. Plenty of noise from that, but it is also pretty random and such a weird little Alaska thing that it didn't seem to bother us - even Princess in the Pea sleeping husband. Bartender was precious, informative and super friendly (as was EVERYONE we met in Alaska - so weird and wonderful!) Too tired to eat, but the nice guy that bought our drinks at the bar at a flatbread that looked tasty. It is very close to Gwennie's Old Alaska - we walked there in the morning because we did not have a car and it was definitely worth the little walk. There's even a picture perfect totem pole (at the Taco King!!) that you pass on the way.