Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from E

Easy location to find

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was a pretty decent stay. I'm 21 and surely don't look it. But once we checked In there was no issue. The room was beautiful and everything was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Anchorage

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location - cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: Restaurants and shopping
The hotel and our room was very secure, quiet, relaxing and clean. The service providers were friendly and helpful.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review! so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; very close to airport and shopping.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, very clean rooms and late checkouts.
Cons: Menu in restaurant.
The staff was very nice; a late checkout is great for evening flights. Access to Wi-fi and Juno room is also a plus.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for the 4 star review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cost friendly, but not 3 1/2 stars

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location is great, family friendly, nice facility
Cons: More staff on weekends to manage increased business
All the signs of overloaded hotel staff, empty vodka bottle in the room from a previous occupant, no towels in the pool area, (even after visiting the front desk to request same), and room service took 30 minutes longer than promised..
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review, I am so sorry that you were disappointed. We will review your comments and work hard to ensure that other guests do not experience the same issues. I would like to make it up to you, please give me a call if there is anything I can do. Tammy Griffin, General Manager Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Kenai, Alaska

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
When we first arrived the room they gave us first wasn't ready but the staff was very friendly and ended up giving us a larger room than the one we would have had before which was super nice. The times we ate at the restaurant the food was amazing, and my sister's favorite part of the hotel was probably their pool which didn't have a lot of people in it so it was enjoyable to go down and swim or relax in the hot tub after a long day of shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice airport near many shopping centers.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for the five star review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, I agree the saline pool is quite enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from florida

Close to airport and away from hassles of downtown

Posted Mar 4, 2014
All good . Nice rooms and staff. Clean and good breakfast at reasonable price.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown! I agree that being away from the hassles of downtown makes for a better Anchorage visit. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in anchorage

Posted Feb 20, 2014
we were comfortable. the room was very spacious and clean
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Anchorage, AK

Expected more!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Not much. It was just a basic hotel.
Cons: The staff needs to follow through.
Location: The location was fine since it was close to family and friends.
Chose this hotel because we wanted something special for our vacation in Anchorage. We wanted room service and amenities. The amenities were few. Nothing was included in our room price. Breakfast was an extra expense. The food was way over priced. Not worth it for a family of 4 to eat when you have a child that doesn't eat very much! Vending machines only had pop. If you wanted something else you had to walk down to the lobby where their choices weren't much better. It was all over priced! There was no room service on Christmas day, which was fine because we were told in advance and could prepare for it. But then we had no room service on another day as well. We came back late after being gone all day to a dirty room and no clean towels. It was around mid-night so I called the front desk to let them know and to ask for some clean towels so we could shower in the morning. I was told that they would be right up with the towels. We stayed up over an hour waiting for the towels to be delivered. We never received any! Had to use a small hand towels the next morning to dry off on so I could go to an appointment! There was nothing special about this hotel, we could have gotten the same service if not better at a cheaper hotel! One of the two elevators were out of order while we were there so you had long waits for it to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very courteous staff. No complimentary breakfast. This increased our daily cost by $30.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport and downtown!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Great staff! I had an extremely rude guest next door to me that was loud and had to be warned by the staff at 1 am. Hotel staff addressed the problem professionally and offered to move us to a different room and comp'd us for free breakfast and VIP lounge. Can't say that would happen everywhere else...