Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok, pricey, restaurant not good

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to where we needed to be
Cons: get an excellent chef for the restaurant
The hotel was clean and nice but pricey. The restaurant food and service was not good. The food just wasn't good. The breakfast was a buffet and it was less than you would get at a Hampton for free and it was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the restaurant, we will review your comments and work toward solving this issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to renewing your faith in our restaurant food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel, close to airport and major highways

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included in our price and the food was excellent. Parking was free.
Location: Close to restaurants. Centrally located, attractions and downtown only 10 mins away by car.
We had a room on the "quiet floor", which was appreciated! Very nice and clean room. We based in Anchorage for a portion of our stay and took day trips. The location of this hotel outside of the downtown area made for easy highway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our "quiet floor" and I agree our location is excellent for access to all major road ways. we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lenora from Aniak, AK

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted May 5, 2014
I loved staying at this hotel because it's right down the road from the airport and it's in midtown. Just a ways down c street there's dimond mall & same with the fifth avenue mall. This hotel is so nice! I loved that they had a washer and dryer for the guests too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Lenora from Aniak, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is very comfortable and the staff are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from E

Easy location to find

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was a pretty decent stay. I'm 21 and surely don't look it. But once we checked In there was no issue. The room was beautiful and everything was super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Expedia review, we appreciate your business and appreciate your comments, I'm glad that you felt the room was beautiful, we hope to see you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Anchorage

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location - cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: Restaurants and shopping
The hotel and our room was very secure, quiet, relaxing and clean. The service providers were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; very close to airport and shopping.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, very clean rooms and late checkouts.
Cons: Menu in restaurant.
The staff was very nice; a late checkout is great for evening flights. Access to Wi-fi and Juno room is also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cost friendly, but not 3 1/2 stars

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location is great, family friendly, nice facility
Cons: More staff on weekends to manage increased business
All the signs of overloaded hotel staff, empty vodka bottle in the room from a previous occupant, no towels in the pool area, (even after visiting the front desk to request same), and room service took 30 minutes longer than promised..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by CP GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review, I am so sorry that you were disappointed. We will review your comments and work hard to ensure that other guests do not experience the same issues. I would like to make it up to you, please give me a call if there is anything I can do. Tammy Griffin, General Manager Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Kenai, Alaska

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
When we first arrived the room they gave us first wasn't ready but the staff was very friendly and ended up giving us a larger room than the one we would have had before which was super nice. The times we ate at the restaurant the food was amazing, and my sister's favorite part of the hotel was probably their pool which didn't have a lot of people in it so it was enjoyable to go down and swim or relax in the hot tub after a long day of shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice airport near many shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2014
Thank you for the five star review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, I agree the saline pool is quite enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from florida

Close to airport and away from hassles of downtown

Posted Mar 4, 2014
All good . Nice rooms and staff. Clean and good breakfast at reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown! I agree that being away from the hassles of downtown makes for a better Anchorage visit. We hope to see you again soon.