Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage ak

Good quiet cle an

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Staff respectful rooms clean would go again will recremend and grat location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

In Downtown - but nothing else good except price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Some good part - We had a small fridge, which was good. - It was in downtown and very quite as well.
Cons: - Staff seemed really rude and did not really care about guests.
Location: Its downtown based hotel. Everything related to shopping or food can be done here easily. Many good restaurants and shopping complex were around.
This was the hotel we booked based on price and some 2 - 3 star reviews. However seems to be much lower quality. The rooms were not clean. Toilets were dirty and though it was labeled no smoking room, I could smell someone really smoked in those rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has really deteriorated. Won't return.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean it up.
Location: airport is close.
I'd stayed at this property several times, but it's been 5 years since the last time. It was so grungy, I only laid on top of the bed, certainly not in the sheets. I'm thankful that my stay was very short. I'd pay double at a cleaner hotel in the future than to stay at this rat-hole again. Never, ever again...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Don't stay if you can avoid it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: checking out
Cons: Shut it down and start all over
I arrived in Anchorage after 11p and left early the next morning so I booked because it was the cheapest option and I didn't want to pay too much for a place just to sleep. Called ahead and was told they would pick me up from the airport (even told them the time I was arriving); just call once I land I was told. So I called... and called.. ended up taking a taxi to the hotel. Once there, I walk in and was greeted (using that term loosely) with nothing more than "Name." No "hello," "welcome," ETC. There were 2 people there and the ringing phone - Which apparently they choose when they want to answer. No elevator. Walked up the stairs with our heavy luggage. Walked and the room and felt like a cheap motel hooker. It seemed to at least have been cleaned, but who really knows. I'm sure they just pick up the trash and call it a day, considering the attitude of the front desk staff. Thin walls so you can hear whatever is going on in the next room (the couple next door had a loud albeit short performance). No breakfast despite what their website says. Unfriendly miserable staff. I can point out 1 plus - good plumbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT ENTER

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, from the cleanliness to the service.
Location: Nothing to do, we couldn't wait to use a cab to get away from it.
The room smelled like it was a rotting animal. The bed was springy, their was always a light in the room coming from the street. They lied about the complementary breakfast, even the tub was gross. I will never go here ever again, and I would not recommend this inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice, clean, and conveniently located to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MURFREESBORO, TN

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: STAFF, LOCATION, THE BUILDING, THE AIR QUALITY, THE HOMELESS.
Location: GETTO...
WHEN BARGIN HUNTING. KEEP IN MIND WHAT YOU GET WITH THE CHEAPEST PRICE. YOU WILL GET JUST THAT. I WAS DISGUSTED. IF YOU DON'T TAKE THIS RATING SERIOUSLY, PLEASE GO AHEAD AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF. THE STAFF DOES NOT AND WILL NOT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING. PLACE IS IN NEED OF REPAIR. AND MANY OTHER THINGS I WILL NOT MENTION. I ONLY ASK EVERYONE TO TAKE MY ADVICE AND KEEP LOOKING. IT WILL SAVE YOU FROM MY EXPERIENCE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little sketchy, not bad. great price.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
pretty far from downtown but by far a better deal than any other place to stay. if you're laid back it's a good savings.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seward Alaska

Horrible

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We arrived from Seward on the train at 11pm and needed a hotel while we spent the night before our early morning flight to Seattle. When the taxi driver dropped us off she advised us to "be careful!" Derelict staff, shabby room, no elevator, we didn't recieve the requested wake up call at 4am, we were at the hotel for just 5 hours but that was more than enough. I would strongly encourage everyone to stay someplace else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi sucks.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It's clean.
Location: It's at the intersection of two major highways. If you don't like the sound of traffic, you will need earplugs to sleep.
There is no WiFi, regardless of what they advertise. We were there three days and had WiFi for about ten minutes. The desk clerks don't help. In ten days my wife and I stayed in five different motels in Alaska and had good WiFi everywhere, except for Econo Inn Anchorage. We have different laptops, different browsers, and didn't have problems anywhere else. We also used WiFi in cafes, libraries, etc. No problems for either of us, except Econo Inn, where we both gave up trying after the second day. They should fix this problem or stop advertising that they have WiFi. Demand a refund.