Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Okay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The staff was very nice, the room was clean however the couch was more than worn. It should have been replaced a long time ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel midway between downtown and the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Very nice continental breakfast buffet.
Location: We were only in Anchorage for a very short time.
Clean large room with comfortable bed and light blocking curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Good breakfasts

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: The restaurant waitress is very slow and doesn't really know the menu.
Location: Good location, about two miles to downtown and the railroad depot. A few good restaurants nearby.
Has shuttle service which is nice feature when it's available, has a laundry area (which is very convenient), and offers a good breakfast selection. The hotel staff is sometimes good and sometimes a bit disappointing especially the service in the restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice people

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed during family vacation. Great breakfast and happy hour. People friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Close location and spaciousness of the room
Cons: This hotel would be better if it were completely non-smoking
The room which was a double queen suite was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately this hotel provides smoking rooms and I believe our room was once a smoking room in the past. The tobacco smell permeated all the fabric and carpet within the room. It'll be great if they convert to a non-smoking hotel and air out all the rooms that were smoking in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Midtown hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Firmer beds.
Location: Close to shopping, a theater, good food.
The entire experience was wonderful except the bed. I thought it was too soft by my girlfriend was very happy it. The breakfast bar was great. Service was great. Definitely would recommend going, I know that I will reserve a room there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice suites close to sears mall

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: fridge and microwave
Location: close to shopping and groceries
centrally located in anchorage, close to both shopping and groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by molly from soldotna

Loved it!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was n awesome experience :) Breakfast was amazing and the room was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

HELPFUL & ATTENTIVE

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It's huge and beautiful
Cons: the air conditioner wouldn't work until the last day.We had to keep open the window to let in fresh air. The room's couch was old and shredding.
The staff are friendly and efficient professionals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvin from Wasilla

Kids in the bar

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed here a few times. We like to go for a quiet, romantic night out. The rooms are very nice and clean. The service and dining is also very good. The only complaint is we have is the amount of kids running around in the bar area. Not a quiet time. We feel this should be an area for adults only I'm sorry to say, my wife and I will be looking for a new hotel in the future.