Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar California

Specious suites with living room and bed room.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Specious suites
Cons: Price per room cna be reduced if possible. The rooms are too big and living room not used at all.
Location: 10 mins to downtown and 15 mins to Airport
We stayed at this hotel which is about 10 mins to downtown, 15 mins to Airport and very clean and specious, but expensive. We paid $329 + tax per room. Free parking and breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired but ok for the price.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Friendly efficient staff, clean but rooms tired. Breakfast has little choice for a healthy breakfast - plenty of stodgy comfort food available. Sadly, coffee provided is closer to dirty water than proper coffee. Poor quality ingredients so the chef stands no chance of producing anything good. What is good is the free drinks and snacks at drinks time, the clean warm comfy beds and blackout curtains. And also the shuttle service on demand- though this is totally essential as the Embassy Suites are about a 45 min walk into downtown. The two biggest advantages are the staff and the price for what you get. Would rate it between 3 and 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Interior design by office depot

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Evening happy hour and morning breakfast.
Cons: Front desk personnel, more dependable shuttle and a new interior decorator.
Location: Bad location with mostly run down and closed businesses. Too far from activities and town
Located in midtown which is too far away to walk to good restaurants and activities. They have a shuttle which is a hit and miss. The girls at the front desk are nice, but the male is terrible. We had to wait 5 hours to get our room. Dexter, in the bar, is great. Too little offered for high room price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Okay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The staff was very nice, the room was clean however the couch was more than worn. It should have been replaced a long time ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel midway between downtown and the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Very nice continental breakfast buffet.
Location: We were only in Anchorage for a very short time.
Clean large room with comfortable bed and light blocking curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Good breakfasts

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: The restaurant waitress is very slow and doesn't really know the menu.
Location: Good location, about two miles to downtown and the railroad depot. A few good restaurants nearby.
Has shuttle service which is nice feature when it's available, has a laundry area (which is very convenient), and offers a good breakfast selection. The hotel staff is sometimes good and sometimes a bit disappointing especially the service in the restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice people

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed during family vacation. Great breakfast and happy hour. People friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Close location and spaciousness of the room
Cons: This hotel would be better if it were completely non-smoking
The room which was a double queen suite was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately this hotel provides smoking rooms and I believe our room was once a smoking room in the past. The tobacco smell permeated all the fabric and carpet within the room. It'll be great if they convert to a non-smoking hotel and air out all the rooms that were smoking in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Midtown hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Firmer beds.
Location: Close to shopping, a theater, good food.
The entire experience was wonderful except the bed. I thought it was too soft by my girlfriend was very happy it. The breakfast bar was great. Service was great. Definitely would recommend going, I know that I will reserve a room there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice suites close to sears mall

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: fridge and microwave
Location: close to shopping and groceries
centrally located in anchorage, close to both shopping and groceries.