Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, Wa

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Our favorite place to stay in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Havering, England

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: I'm sixty and the insistence on providing my passport in order to purchase a drink was over the top, unfortunately no-one could mistake me as underage
Very clean & comfortable suites with fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Nice toiletries supplied. Reception staff very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Inclusive breakfast very agreeable; there were usually queues for the fresh cooked omelettes but worth the wait. Bar & waiting staff were all very pleasant with one exception (sorry Tiffany it has to be said). Two free bar drinks for each registered adult supplied between 5:30 & 7pm. Of course this does mean that if you partake you shouldn't then drive so encourages you to eat in the hotel. Dinner was just okay, very convenient but you can eat better elsewhere for the price. If you have hired a car it is convenient for the airport and downtown plus it's right by the main Highway so easy to take a trip North or South of Anchorage. There is a Subway next door if you want to take a 'picnic'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Just another Anchorage Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Manager was great, upgraded our room because of a check in delay. Although the bartender was somewhat rude and complacent. The morning chef blocked my drivers door of my truck, my guess is that she was late and not paying attention when she parked. The day before my truck also was damaged in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

More hassle than it's worth

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Booked a double nonsmoking, arrived early, was not given assistance with luggage even tho we were dropped off by the tour bus at the side/pool door, informed rooms were not ready, ate in the restaurant (good clam chowder) and walked across the street to spend time in the mall. When we returned, the clerks attempted to put us in a smoking room or a king non smoking. Not what I booked since neither of those options was what I wanted. Smart remark made by clerk "good luck" under his breath. After other clerk finally realized I was not going to change my mind, she was blaming Expedia for over booking her non smoking rooms, and making an unnecessary comment about how "someone was going to have to get that room" we were finally given the room I paid for. Kinda lousy was to end an otherwise fabulous vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom Mesa, AZ

Not great for Embassy Suites

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked into room 216 at 10pm. When we got to the room, we noticed that the carpet in the bedroom had something on it and when we walked on the no carpeted floor in the rooms entry our shoes appeared to stick to the flooring. The carpet needed some serious steam cleaning. We ended up putting our bath towels on the carpet to walk on. We then noticed that the bathroom door was not hung properly. When we closed the bathroom door it would not close all the way and the door scraped the floor for the last 6" of closing. And finally, when we pulled back the bed spread to go to bed there was a live bug crawling around. We got rid of the bug, but needless to say every itch that night caused us to think there were more bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dawn cfrom san jose

Extras make this a great hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. Not located directly in downtown Anchorage, but a brief drive away. Instead guests are treated to a full made-to-order breakfast and buffet and two hours of cocktails and appetizers each night..a great deal in a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay from check-in to check-out.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. One of the most enjoyable hotel stays we have had in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great Happy Hours:)

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, shuttle to downtown was convenient. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan Martinezfrom Monterrey

Servicio Inmejorable

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitivamente una grata experiencia en este Hotel desde la Recepcion hasta el traslado al Aeropuerto remarcado por su Fabuloso Desayuno.