Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice suites close to sears mall

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: fridge and microwave
Location: close to shopping and groceries
centrally located in anchorage, close to both shopping and groceries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

HELPFUL & ATTENTIVE

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It's huge and beautiful
Cons: the air conditioner wouldn't work until the last day.We had to keep open the window to let in fresh air. The room's couch was old and shredding.
The staff are friendly and efficient professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chuck l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Staff friendly and courteous. Rooms nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Was fabulous! We were surprised to have the extra room with hide away bed, the heated pool, two free alcohol drinks, and the amazing breakfast with made to order fresh omelets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Best place to stay when in Anchorage, AK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Homer

Nice family get-away

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the manager's reception each evening with 2 free drinks per person, the made-to-order breakfast and respectable buffet, and the kids lo
Cons: In my opinion, the hot tub was not very warm & the chlorine smell in the room was too strong.
We spent 3 nights at Embassy Suites Anchorage. It was decorated tastefully for the holidays and always clean. The pool room echos very loud with lots of people in there, but luckily they don't allow kids 10 pm-12 midnight for a calmer hot tub scene. We love having two rooms for evening movie time. Make sure to note different breakfast times for the weekend vs. weekday. GREAT Location for shopping & errands. We had an issue with our upstairs neighbors being loud and asked if we could move. They offered to ask the other guests to move, but it was no big deal for us to move. The new room was almost exactly the same with two exceptions: the new room had an access door to the adjacent room, and this caused there to be less room for a couch... instead it was a loveseat and the TV was smaller, too. Oh-well... We still had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Anchorage

Best Choice

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
My favorite place to stay in Anchorage. The staff was so friendly and even helped search for an item lost by my daughter. The breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Yakima, WA

Christmas in Alaska

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good central location in Anchorage. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed the fitness room. The room was a bit warm, too warm. It was Christmas Eve and Christmas, not the warmest time of year (though, this year it was warmer than normal). Almost felt like we were sleeping in Hawaii, we got so hot. So, we weren't able to enjoy the nice comforters. Thermostats didn't help. (We also had the same issue at Alyeska Resort the next 2 nights! Maybe it's an Alaskan thing?) :) Would choose this hotel again.