Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Staff friendly and courteous. Rooms nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Was fabulous! We were surprised to have the extra room with hide away bed, the heated pool, two free alcohol drinks, and the amazing breakfast with made to order fresh omelets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Homer

Nice family get-away

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the manager's reception each evening with 2 free drinks per person, the made-to-order breakfast and respectable buffet, and the kids lo
Cons: In my opinion, the hot tub was not very warm & the chlorine smell in the room was too strong.
We spent 3 nights at Embassy Suites Anchorage. It was decorated tastefully for the holidays and always clean. The pool room echos very loud with lots of people in there, but luckily they don't allow kids 10 pm-12 midnight for a calmer hot tub scene. We love having two rooms for evening movie time. Make sure to note different breakfast times for the weekend vs. weekday. GREAT Location for shopping & errands. We had an issue with our upstairs neighbors being loud and asked if we could move. They offered to ask the other guests to move, but it was no big deal for us to move. The new room was almost exactly the same with two exceptions: the new room had an access door to the adjacent room, and this caused there to be less room for a couch... instead it was a loveseat and the TV was smaller, too. Oh-well... We still had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Colonialpastfrom Soldotna

Overall Great Stay - Except...

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all everything was perfect for our stay. The only two issues we had were the pillows were so uncomfortable we had to go out and buy our own for our stay and the parking. Embassy does offer free parking but you better grab a space early or you don't get one. But the service was top notch and the rooms were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will go embassy again

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They stay was great and the food was a huge plus. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April D, Caldwellfrom Anchorage Ak

Looking for a pool

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter, grandchildren, & I had a nice stay and we were enjoying the pool very much, hotels should do more indoor pools up here in Alaska it is nice to see the grandchildren enjoying there stay too. I had paid a little more but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, Wa

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Our favorite place to stay in Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tricia Bfrom Los Angeles

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly Service & great breakfast ! Was not crazy about the surrounding neighborhood. Enjoyed the lobby & had friends meet us there. Couldn't ask for better customer service !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com