Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The motel is close to downtown and other sites in the area.
Cons: The towels if possible. Watch the carpet and maintain it. Make sure that everything in the room is working.
Location: The hotel was close to downtown and other sites to see in Anchorage
I arrived for a Task Force meeting and stayed through the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with the service and the hotel. Yes, it is an older and used building. Yes, the carpet could be changed when worn. Yes the breakfast in the morning could be a little more than muffins, but then lets face it-- you do have a complete kitchen in your room (but cooking your own). The bath towels are not soft like the ones at home-- in fact they were scratchy and rough. The bathroom had its problems-- leaky shower(the washer bad and the water dripped), the toilet leaked around the base, and the marble around the sink had a drop of about 2 inches and was loose and looked like it was going to fall. There were individuals in the early morning(not guests) outside that verbally were abusive to each other and this went on during the whole visit. There were individuals that would come to the front of the hotel that would go through the places outside looking for "smokes". The staff was great and offered to help no matter what was asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room with a cool kitchen set up that would have been very neat for a longer stay.
Cons: Parking!
I called before booking to make sure the pool was open, it was not. We couldn't figure out where to park and got no help from staff. Breakfast was a granola bar and a piece of fruit. Overall just a disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: People friendly when you could find them. I liked the airport shuttle.
Cons: Room cleanliness, room necessities, repair outdated heaters or replace. Seal windows. Have someone available at the desk
Location: okay area of city. Have to go a ways to find a decent restaurant. Not easy if you don't have transportation.
Room very cold; heater not working, Moved to another room - I requested it. That heater did not work either. I called again and desk said they would put in a work order to fix it the following day. Did not offer to come up and investigate. Cold wind blowing in window. Bagged garbage under sink - I removed it to outside trash container, Open old candy bar in tv console. Lots of dirt behind dresser. No cups or kleenix. Room very empty of any cooking utensils or a coffee machine. The desk area was frequently without help. A sign was posted that they were helping others. That signed appeared to never move. The phone did not work well to call the office. It also kept falling out of the wall jack. The breakfast area was unattended, minimal food and there were no napkins or help present. I was locked out of my room the following morning, even though I had paid for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T Sweetfrom Anchorage, AK

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for what we needed. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Petersburg, AK

Nice Hotel That Takes Pets

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and inclusive.
Location: Near Nordstrom, 5th Ave Mall, and downtown restaurants, Performing Arts Center, etc.
Quiet, clean and within an easy walk of downtown amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Anchorage Downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Good Location walking distance to restaurants and state, federal offices.
This hotel is located in downtown Anchorage, within walking distance of many restaurants and points of interest. Best not to accept a room on the ground floor as there is always someonw walking by are pulling a car up just feet away from the window. Parking is and extra charge. Advertized as having pools but that is misleading as the two pools are to small to swim in ( wading maybe). Breakfast is coffee, instant oats an apple and granola bars. Would we stay at this hotel again, Yes for convenience only.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Homer, AK

Not a place I would ever stay at again.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, clean up was negligible in the hallways. The "Breakfast" was terrible. The room was passable clean.
Location: Near downtown Anchorage.
The hotel itself was dirty, they charged extra for parking, WiFi of a sufficient speed to perform any work on the internet. No mention is made of being charged extra for parking or WiFi. Drunks hanging around the hotel. There are plenty of other places in Anchorage to stay for the same price that don't nickel and dime you, or make you deal with drunks hanging around. The "breakfast" was minimal, a few granola bars, and prepackaged muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peckfrom Anchorage7 days

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean. Dresser furniture drawer needed repair. Quiet and had no noise issue for whole week.