Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Bring your towels and sheets and blankets

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The room was big
Cons: New help. Teaching them to understand how deal with customers. Getting more pillows,blankets, sheets,& Towels for requests.
Location: Walmart a few blocks away.
Rooms were not ready for check in until after 4:30pm. We booked a 1 bedroom suite and they tried to give us a smoking room with one king size bed. we had 6 in our party. They told us when we booked with Expedia that they don't get the room size we request. No blankets,sheets,or pillows for hideaway bed. No wash clothes in bathroom. they didn't have enough towels to give us extras. The staff was very stressed out and was yelling at customers who were trying to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK to spend Night

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nothing exciting about hotel. Basics to spend night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your opinion because it helps us to improve the service we offer our guests. Thank you again for your review. I hope you will choose staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but lacking in room maintenance.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
If I could have found a nicer hotel for the same price I would have but your in Alaska and hotels are expensive and dirty.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Anchorage

Its more like a motel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the available parking but I guess I have the answer for why there was so much parking
Cons: the bed, tv options when I relax, why is there a telephone right next to the toilet?
Location: You can go to an awesome bar/restaurant called Moose's tooth, its right across the street and they have the most amazing pizza there
It was ok I guess, definitely don't recommend it, the beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets were awful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven - I appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry that your guest room bed was uncomfortable and the television channel line-up did not meet your expectations. Still, I’m happy to hear you liked our free parking and the location of our hotel. I hope you will give our hotel and company a chance to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Burnsville, MN

Spacious and comfortable.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Room was spacious.
Cons: Adding a pool to your facility would have made the stay perfect.
Location: There are restaurants and shopping facilities within walking distance of this hotel.
The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. It was nice to have kitchen utilities at my disposal. Staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to hear you found your guest room to be spacious and comfortable and our staff was friendly. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice place to stay close to good places to eat and good shopping . Was more like staying in an apartment than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our hotel. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. I am happy to hear you really liked the location of our hotel and you found your guest room to be spacious with the kitchenette and separate bedroom. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by dave from fairbanks

It is a nice hotel, but

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I did get several bites from bedbugs. The hotel itself was nice, It is well located and clean, but it did have bedbugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Bad Wolf from Juneau

Perrrrrrrrrfect

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The Old Seward Hwy. and the New Seward Hwy. split across the street; easy to enter and exit from several directions. Clean rooms, good accomodations.
Location: McDonald's behind it, Denny's three blocks away, Carrs across from Denny's.
Easy check in. Airport access is easy by driving or by hotel shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our shuttle service, location and your clean room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from fairbanks, ak

convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2014
really convenient place. simple with no frills and reasonable. handy to have the small kitchenette. safe location and it was quiet the night I stayed. walking distance to moose's tooth, movie theater, sagaya market, and a mcdonald's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Seldovia AK

Mixed bag.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: That they take dogs. I liked the set up of the rooms too--a living room separate from the beds. And a kitchen is great to have as well.
Cons: Purchase some more towels. Walmart is right down the corner. And how about some toilet paper?!
Location: It was centrally located. Right by major roads and near shopping.
The first time we stayed here the reservation got messed up. We extended our stay, which we thought was hilarious given the name of the hotel. But then the staff called me to say our stuff was still in the room. Duh. Because we were staying. They took all of our towels. We called and went down to the desk 3 times that day to get towels. They told us there weren't any. WHAT? no towels in a hotel? Finally we got some. Then I asked for tp b/c we were out. There was none on the maid's cart so the woman at the front desk said she would bring some up. Never did. Wow. The second time we stayed there it was fine. It was just for one night though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you had issues obtaining towels and toilet paper during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Still, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly policy, as well as your fully equipped kitchen. We continually work to improve our guest experience, so I am very grateful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.