Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good location, helpful and friendly staff, overall stay was good, but the room was quite a bit smaller than we were expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfy

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The most fantastic breakfast we have ever had at a hotel. including bacon and eggs,
Cons: There are no exhaust fans in the bathroom.
Location: Didn't have time to do much touring, drive to Whittier is beautiful and didn't take much time. That was a great recommendation from the staff.
In Anchorage for a family funeral. Staff was so very helpful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value/

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very Convenient for our business trip; only a few miles from the airport and 3 miles from our meeting location. If you're a tourist, you might want to stay in the heart of downtown where all the shops are, instead, or farther away in Girdwood for the scenery (Turnagain Sound). The hotel was a good value. It was very helpful having complimentary breakfast and Internet. Breakfast had hot food (eggs and either bacon or sausage on different days, and waffles) and cold options (fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, etc.). Bacon was great; didn't like the sausage links. Liked that they had real 1/2 & 1/2 for the coffee and decent tea options. Very nice having a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Pool was closed for maintenance, though. Neighborhood is OK with nearby motels and close to major streets, but you need to drive to get to a decent restaurant or to go shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
overall it was a good experience. The heater was loud though. Snack vending machine was down. The clerk said there was others on the different floors but only soda ones. The clerk said he didn't know that. Employees should know the about business they work at. They did sell snack in lobby so we bought snacks there. Also second night there hot tub was cold as pool and no towels there unlike previous night. Beside these things, stay was great. Room was clean. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen from AK

Anchorage Fairfield

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Anchorage. Newer interior. Great location. Have always had quiet stays. Friendly front desk. Hot tub and complimentary breakfast both great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorae, AK

great hotel for a pool party

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My daughter wanted a slumber party with a pool, for her birthday. The hotel was clean and the staff was great, and everybody had fun, Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Anchorage stay - mid town

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monna from Dawson City, Yukon Canada

Fairfield Inn midtown Anchorage!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
They checked me into a room that was under repair. So I had to go back to the front desk. I got another room. When I got to the room the phone rang, it was the front desk. I asked if everything was okay. They said never mind. I still do not know why they called. Then I hung up and they called back within minutes. Same response! Weird!!! The walls in the shower were not very clean. There was hair stuck to the shower wall and I could see it needed a good scrub. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was the springs, it was like I was sleeping on springs. I did not sleep for two nights. Just tossed and turned. I finally put some towels and blankets on the floor to sleep. overall the place was mostly clean and the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Fairbanks

Grandma

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I brought our two grandsons with us. We used the pool twice. It was wonderful! The pool's temperature was perfect; the hot tub wonderful!