Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Comfy bed and quiet night

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, down comforters, down pillows. Restaurants nearby.
I had to make an emergencyt rip to anchorage and I am so glad I chose to stay at the Fairfield. It was clean, attractive and comfortable. I will be staying here next time I come to anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homer, Alaska

Excellent Trip

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Soft bed and other accommodations (i.e. refrigerator). Excellent selection of TV channels (basic cable plus all of the music channels).
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: Restaurants within walking or had pick-up service. Stores nearby.
I was very happy to find that the rooms were nice, refrigerator and microwave, bed was comfortable. Very little outside noise (i.e. hallways, exterior of buildings). The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. Every person I talked to on staff greeted me with a smile and was polite and easy to talk to. The breakfast was good with multiple choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Was a good place to stay to be close to airport. Staff was friendly, breakfast had many choices, room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel great location for food and stores

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: it location the staff was great
Cons: id look at improving the breakfast menu a little having oily sausages daily was old may be some sausage links or bacon
Location: the location was good rite in the middle of town
when we got there the swimming pool was not working , but im glad they got it working right away. the breakfast was nt to bad the rooms were ok and over all it was pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GMfrom Alaska

Good decent hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a real good place to stay when you have to be in Anchorage on business or doc appointments. The coffee/tea service 24/7 is a wonderful touch, along with chocolate chip cookies. Room is adequate and nice, shower works well, everything is just good. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Feliciafrom Palmdale

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the money, the hotel was like staying in a motel. The hotel smelled awful. The rooms are tiny with old beds. The entire city is horrible, no good restaurants by the hotel. If picking this hotel, you should just stay at the adjacent Motel 6. Dont waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com