Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It was a good choice since we relied on Expedia for suggestion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Expensive

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to Mat-Su Regional Hospital
Cons: The price should be lower, free wifi in the room and continental breakfast.
$140 per night for a basic room with 2 double beds is excessive. There is no in-room free wifi and there is no continental breakfast. Room was clean, but nothing to warrant a $140 per night charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, strange rules, hot water problems

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is a good place to stay. It does have hot water problems during busy times, and has poor showerheads (or maybe just poor pressure in mediocre showerheads). It has a lot of strange rules, posted all over the place. Vending is expensive. Rates are a little high. Staff was friendly and helpful. Poor wireless in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It was
Cons: Maybe breakfast !
Location: The location was good for us!
It was okay and met are needs! We were on a mission searching!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenai, ak

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beds and bath were fine.
Cons: New boiler
No hot water for 2 days in a row. Bar closed at 10:00pm Charged my credit card 2x at the bar! We will never stay there again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Fairbanks

Will never stay here again.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was a nightmare. The hotel desk clerk was rude. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay in Anchorage and drive each day if this was my only option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi in rooms and no breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: Provide breakfast and improve WiFi in the rooms
Location: Convenient to the UAA Mat-Su College site.
In spite of the existence of a restaurant on the premises, the restaurant is not open for breakfast. And although they have WiFi, it doesn't really work in the rooms, so bring a cable if you don't want to trek down to the Lobby to do business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from anchor point

Relaxing

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable,just as if you were at home. Comfy beds plenty of parking and lots of amenities.