Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but no wifi or Internet in room

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Wifi service
Okay place to stay. On a major highway so there is a lot of traffic noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean & quiet.
Quiet, clean, mostly friendly staff. Mattress needs to be replaced in room 203. Coffee and vending machine stuff for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Sehr freundliches Personal, grandiose Aussicht.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Unser Zimmer.
Cons: An der Rezeption könnten Briefmarken für Ansichtskarten verkauft werden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Wasila am George Parks Highway (Highway Nr. 3). In südwestlicher Richtung kommt man über Chugiak und Eagle River nach Anchorage.
Wir sind eine Woche in diesem Hotel gewesen und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Ein großes Zimmer mit zwei King Size-Betten war für uns drei Personen gerade richtig. Das Badezimmer ist auch großzügig, die Dusche besser als viele andere, die ich in Hotels erlebt habe. Superweiche, dickflorige Handtücher. Sehr gute Matratzen. Guter Roomservice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terryfrom Wasilla

The only game in town.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a one night stay, have stayed here before and will probably again. It is really the only game in town. It could benefit from a good up grading. But it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

OK for our needs.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It was convenient .
Cons: Noise abatement!!!
Even with a room that was supposed to be "quiet" we could still hear noise from the restaurant/bar. And at dinner in the same place, the wait staff were inattentive and the noise level was so great we could barely hear each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Wasilla, Alaska

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff very helpful. Only concern, we came in after dark and your sign out front was only partially lit. The word 'Grand' was not lit up and we missed the hotel, having to stop for directions. Otherwise, great stay and great location for our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Closeto town and room was clean.
Cons: Their restaurants could stay open and their staff could be better informed about local restaurants and events.
Location: No one could tell us what to do or see in Wasilla.
Our room was nice and clean. Motel is convenient to town. The motel staff was not very helpful in finding a place to eat. They had a couple of places they recommended, but their directions were wrong in both instances.