Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Expensive

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to Mat-Su Regional Hospital
Cons: The price should be lower, free wifi in the room and continental breakfast.
$140 per night for a basic room with 2 double beds is excessive. There is no in-room free wifi and there is no continental breakfast. Room was clean, but nothing to warrant a $140 per night charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, strange rules, hot water problems

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is a good place to stay. It does have hot water problems during busy times, and has poor showerheads (or maybe just poor pressure in mediocre showerheads). It has a lot of strange rules, posted all over the place. Vending is expensive. Rates are a little high. Staff was friendly and helpful. Poor wireless in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It was
Cons: Maybe breakfast !
Location: The location was good for us!
It was okay and met are needs! We were on a mission searching!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kenai, ak

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beds and bath were fine.
Cons: New boiler
No hot water for 2 days in a row. Bar closed at 10:00pm Charged my credit card 2x at the bar! We will never stay there again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Fairbanks

Will never stay here again.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
Check in was a nightmare. The hotel desk clerk was rude. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay in Anchorage and drive each day if this was my only option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi in rooms and no breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: Provide breakfast and improve WiFi in the rooms
Location: Convenient to the UAA Mat-Su College site.
In spite of the existence of a restaurant on the premises, the restaurant is not open for breakfast. And although they have WiFi, it doesn't really work in the rooms, so bring a cable if you don't want to trek down to the Lobby to do business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom anchor point

Relaxing

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Quiet, comfortable,just as if you were at home. Comfy beds plenty of parking and lots of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pollyannafrom North Pole, AK

Nice place to stay...

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Room was clean, staff was awesome, great food (big portions), great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BradSfrom Homer, AK

Great stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Excellent service, great staff, nice accommodations.