Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Closeto town and room was clean.
Cons: Their restaurants could stay open and their staff could be better informed about local restaurants and events.
Location: No one could tell us what to do or see in Wasilla.
Our room was nice and clean. Motel is convenient to town. The motel staff was not very helpful in finding a place to eat. They had a couple of places they recommended, but their directions were wrong in both instances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Minnesota

Awesome View

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Adding continental breakfast.
Location: We took the kids to the Zoo in Anchorage. Drove up to Hatcher's Pass. It was beautiful. Took a drive on the Seward Highway. Saw a glacier.
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and had amazing views of the mountains. It was nice to have a laundry for the guests to use. Would have been nice to have a continental breakfast for the price of the rooms. They do have a coffee bar which was nice. The lounge area on the lower level was very comfortable and we enjoyed it very much. The staff were great. We would stay at the Grand View Inn again. And just may next summer when we go back to Alaska. We are hooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Val from New Hampshire

Excellent service!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room after experiencing a medical emergency (and overnight hospital stay) far from home. The hotel staff were wonderful--very accommodating and flexible with regard to our schedule and needs. We would have been satisfied to simply have a clean room with a comfortable bed, but the Grand View indeed has a grand view of a beautiful mountain range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lera from Anchorage

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by crystal from ancorage Ak

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was realy nice other then the two inch gap under the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Anchorage

Not bad.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No wireless in the rooms so be sure to bring a network cable with you to plug in your laptop. The pool is no longer in service. The exercise room amounts to one bike. Pretty expensive for what and where it is. Not a lot of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty from Denver

Beds weren't awesome....

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really appreciated being able to stay at a hotel close to relatives in Palmer without having to travel all the way to Anchorage each night. The beds were neither new nor soft, but overall the Grandview was more like a chain than like a mom-n-pop. People were nice, place was clean. They did not turn off the alarm clock that rang in the room next to ours each night despite being asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul J from Anchorage

Wasilla BGB

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it except I could hear the bar on the lower level band playing from my 3rd floor room. I open the window and could hear the sound from outside. Weird acoustics in the walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eligah from Anchorage

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. entry to hotel off parks hwy is not marked and very hard to find. 2. Major issues checking in with service dog. First I was assigned a room with travling friends on same floor. Then asked to move to a pet floor. Then asked to sign a pet contract for damages (That hotels are not allowed to ask for for service dogs). 3. The room I was in had the worlds hardest old bed ive ever been in. Damage to wall trim and food stains on walls. Hallways were scared and torn up also. OVERALL THIS IS A GOOD HOTEL TO STAY AT. BUT IT NEEDS ALOT OF IMPROVEMENT AND SOME REMODLING.