Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel close to inner city

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Closeness to downtown Anchorage and free courtesy coach to the airport.
I stayed in this hotel for one night at the completion of an Alaskan tour in mid August. Some reviews had been quite scathing so wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, the room large and comfortable although dated which didn't bother me. It was a short walk into the 'touristy' part of Anchorage so no need to use transport. The hotel has a courtesy coach to the airport which I used. The driver was professional - being both helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to stay at as long as you don't have 5 star plus expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It is relatively inexpensive in the area. So probably that's what you get with what you pay. Still, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The staff were nice and helpful.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: There was a safe in our room, a staff member brought us creamer for our coffee and there was a shuttle to the airport.
Cons: The hotel needs a little updating
Location: Thre wasn't much to do near the hotel however, it was close to downtown so it was a pleasant walk.
The hotel was close to downtown and that was great because we did a lot of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Ont Canada

very nice hotel within the downtown core

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: the size and the location plus the staff.
Cons: possibly donuts or toast in the morning to go along with the coffee.
we found this hotel was closer to the downtown shopping area than some of the higher priced hotels. it was within walking distance of the 5th ave. mall and all of the attractions in the area. the staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous whenever we asked for any information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Adequate for all our requirements

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Coffee and hot water available constantly.
We spent 3 nights here before joining our bus trip around Alaska. Our room was large enough but in need of an overall. It was clean and comfortable. The coffee and hot water which were available day and night down near the lobby were a bonus and very convenient. We were able to walk to downtown which was about 6 blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The hotel was adequate for a brief stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location in downtown
Cons: They provide a smoking area down in their parking lot, but windows on the floor directly above we're open for ventilation and the cigarette smoke was
Location: You can walk to most of the downtown shops and attractions.
The room was clean, but was quite small and was very crowded with furniture items. They do not provide breakfast, and did not offer any good suggestions as to nearby cafes where it could be obtained. Parking was limited, and we parked in an alley out behind the building. The place was "adequate", but I would not choose it for a return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

hotel room had a very unpleasant odor...stale

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel manager worked with us on a screwed up reservation
Cons: smell
Location: difficult to find....
unpleasant odor....had to haul 3 suitcases up 3 flights of stairs....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient, but noisy location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Shuttle bus Comfortable bed
Cons: Better sound-proofing! Perhaps the windows need updating...
Location: Close to the Anchorage museum, which is certainly worth visiting Also close to the downtown shopping area for those who may be interested in that
Hotel is situated close to downtown Anchorage, which is convenient. The free shuttle bus to and from the aiport was ideal. The room was comfortable, and had the added bonus of a microwave and fridge. The only problem was that the room was very hot and opening the window meant it was unbearably loud from the large amount of traffic on the busy road outside (at all hours of the day and night!). Even with the window closed, the room was still noisy, especially with the heater/air con device turned on too. Breakfast was not at the hotel itself, but the cafe we were given vouchers to use at was very close and provided a decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Just OK - nothing wrong with it.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel was just OK - nothing wrong with it, but not really very nice, either. I didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room (it's in Alaska, after all). The room was fine for sleeping, the beds appeared to be clean and the towels were fresh. there seemed to be an awful lot of what appeared to be locals or local transients that spent a lot of time in the outdoor courtyard area / parking lot smoking. Since it was nice weather while I was there, the common area windows of the hotel were left open, and the smoke just drifted on in. Not too happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

downtown hotel in Anchorage, free shuttle

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: convenient location, free shuttle, free breakfast.
Cons: staff courtesy
Convenient hotel in downtown Anchorage, with comfy lobby couches, microwave and refrigerator in room, free shuttle from/to airport or train station, and free delicious breakfast provided by the restaurant in front of the hotel. It was owned by a different chain before. The staff was a little rude, the room was not super-clean, but overall I was satisfied with this hotel.