Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Fine hotel for Alaska Standards

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking. Pleasant stay
Cons: This is Alaska. DonĀ“t expect efficiency. Vending machines work sporadically. Small rooms.
Good location downtown. FREE parking, which is wonderful for a downtown location. Caters mostly to the Rural Alaska crowd visiting Anchorage, within walking distance of downtown amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willow Alaska

Its within walking distance of everything downtown

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpfull
Cons: some how make it so the curtain's close all the way
I'm sorry all we did is sleep there. We popped in and out during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

night shift clerk

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Night shift clerk was very rude. Filed a complaint with day staff hope they take a look at it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: It was a little too warm for my comfort.
Location: Downtown Anchorage near everything.
Needed a room on short notice, easily accommodated by friendly, professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kodiak Island

In town for medical.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking available closer.
Location: Spent all my time at hospital.
Comfortable and clean. I got a good night's sleep. Relatively quite. Had to walk always for the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good location, close to good restaurants, bars and biking along the Tony Knowles path. Free parking and breakfast, our room was clean and spacious with fridge, micro and coffee. The front desk was very helpful. For people on a budget, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overnight

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe pre-packaged muffins, etc., for sale in the morning.
Location: Only a few blocks from major shopping and restaurants.
Only an overnight stay to coordinate with the next flight. They were most accommodating, friendly and efficient. They provided only coffee in the morning, which was fine, and a friendly ride to the airport. Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Hotel close to inner city

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Closeness to downtown Anchorage and free courtesy coach to the airport.
I stayed in this hotel for one night at the completion of an Alaskan tour in mid August. Some reviews had been quite scathing so wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, the room large and comfortable although dated which didn't bother me. It was a short walk into the 'touristy' part of Anchorage so no need to use transport. The hotel has a courtesy coach to the airport which I used. The driver was professional - being both helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to stay at as long as you don't have 5 star plus expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It is relatively inexpensive in the area. So probably that's what you get with what you pay. Still, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

The staff were nice and helpful.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: There was a safe in our room, a staff member brought us creamer for our coffee and there was a shuttle to the airport.
Cons: The hotel needs a little updating
Location: Thre wasn't much to do near the hotel however, it was close to downtown so it was a pleasant walk.
The hotel was close to downtown and that was great because we did a lot of walking.