Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good hotel to stay. Free shuttle to the airport and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The beds, the breakfast
Cons: It's a little pricey - but that seems to be the case in Anchorage
We booked this hotel because we were flying into Anchorage very late and flying out around noon - this was our one chance to get a good nights sleep! And we were not disappointed. The beds were very comfortable, it was quiet, and the breakfast was a bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Was super tired after a 14hr flight but everyone from the hotel shuttle driver to the front desk clerk made getting from the airport to checking into my room fast and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Work trip

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Found it very odd that a hotel would run out of coffee cup lids for multiple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very nice staff, good breakfast buffet. Offers free shuttle to airport and to downtown which are both 3 miles from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Noise! Noise!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Pcik up at the train station and delivery to the airport.
Cons: Room equipment and food wait staff attitudes
Location: REstaurants were close and good service.
Room was too warm when entered, then too cold. Unit was very loud and never stopped all night. No sleep nor comfortable temperature.One trash basket in main room not bathroom.Breakfast was good but wait person was disgruntled and begrudging. We have used Hampton's before and so this was a disappointment. Hopefully next hotel will be up to what we have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel easy to find places, to eat nearby.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: staff seemed courteous and willing to help.
Cons: keep amenities stocked for seasonal usage.
Location: near main road C-street and easy access to anywhere in Anchorageif you have a rental. short day trip to whitier or seward. enjoy the scenic drive!
Room was clean,breakfast was decent had trouble keeping up with crowd some mornings. pool and hot tub were enjoyable and clean. staff were helpful. Had view of mountains over city some rooms face downtown mainly just slept there anyhow. only complaint is they ran out of shampoo went without for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NJ

Great Place to Stay/Great price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Anchorage and the price was far less than other hotels in the area. Parking was plentiful and the breakfast buffet was delicious.
Cons: The furnishings in our room were a little worn, and could be updated. Overall I would stay there again.
The hotel was very clean and the staff incredibly helpful. The staff was happy to answer any and all of our questions, and were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Older hotel. Parking lot was full of pot holes.
Hotel staff and room were great. Hampton beds and linens are always comfortable. Older hotel in older part of town. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Mel from Ottawa ON

From a Hampton Inn I expected better.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were reasonably comfortable and there was guest laundry services.
Cons: The cleanliness of the common areas could be improved. Some of the shabbier areas need to be updated and the chairs in breakfast area need replacing.
Location: We stayed 1 night, then took the train to Seward and stayed overnight. Awesome trip! The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the train station.
The Hampton Inn is tucked away so is awkward to get to. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast wonderful but unfortunately there were parts of the hotel which were shabby and not very clean - for instance, the elevators. The chairs in the breakfast area were too low for the tables. I feel this hotel was not good value for the money - it was expensive and for what we paid I've stayed in much better places. I wouldn't return, nor would I recommend it as the place to stay in Anchorage.