Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Poorly trained front desk staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in June 2015, prepaid through Expedia in April. The front desk staff was friendly but in need of training. They weren't sure which items (pop) were chargeable and admitted to messing up a previous guest's billing. After our return I checked my credit card statement and saw that we had been charged again for our stay. I called the Hampton Inn customer service line, they gave me the Anchorage Hampton Inn's local number. I objected to paying long distance charges to correct the charge. She wouldn't give me an email address for the local hotel. I asked to speak to a manager and was told he would tell me the same thing. I was put on hold. After 5 minutes I hung up and called Expedia. Now resolved, thanks to Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well located although there is a shuttle.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and shuttle were available
Cons: Aircon
Location: Mid town so the shuttle was necessary and service was good. Always available within 20 minite
Needed to move room as the aircon did of work and it was virtually useless in the new room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Anchorage layover before Alaska cruise

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Airport to hotel and return to airport shuttle great experience. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Best Hampton Hotel stay ever. Stayed 8 nights/days and every signal day was a delight with clean, neat, fantastic staff always had a great smile, excellent breakfast. This location deserves a 6+ rating. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The second best bathrooms on our 5 week holiday. Clean, neat, and bright enough lighting so one can actually see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy
Very nice hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. Nice indoor pool and laundry for guests to use. They also have a free shuttle to downtown anchorage and to the anchorage airport. There is a few restaurants close by also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
While I didn't get to spend much time in my room, it was quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homer, Ak

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bed had gum wrappers in it, dirty towels in bathroom on floor, hair all over bathroom, toilet clogged . Changed rooms had one shower no more hot water. They offered for us to change rooms again! Evening staff was accommodating , morning staff couldn't care less. Such a shame , we have stayed here before and had a nice time. I wish I could get my money back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Homer

Good winter hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff. Good except TV was not working well. Have stayed here several other times. Good breakfast. Were updating rooms and gave us one - almost done but not quite -for a reduced price. Normal winter prices ok. Summer too high though comparable to other high end hotels in Anchorage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Below Expectations

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff not prepared for serving the number of guests. Breakfast was close to a disaster and not good. Otherwise good beds and linnens. Not the usual Hampton standards.