Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good hotel to stay. Free shuttle to the airport and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The beds, the breakfast
Cons: It's a little pricey - but that seems to be the case in Anchorage
We booked this hotel because we were flying into Anchorage very late and flying out around noon - this was our one chance to get a good nights sleep! And we were not disappointed. The beds were very comfortable, it was quiet, and the breakfast was a bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Was super tired after a 14hr flight but everyone from the hotel shuttle driver to the front desk clerk made getting from the airport to checking into my room fast and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Work trip

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Found it very odd that a hotel would run out of coffee cup lids for multiple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very nice staff, good breakfast buffet. Offers free shuttle to airport and to downtown which are both 3 miles from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Noise! Noise!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Pcik up at the train station and delivery to the airport.
Cons: Room equipment and food wait staff attitudes
Location: REstaurants were close and good service.
Room was too warm when entered, then too cold. Unit was very loud and never stopped all night. No sleep nor comfortable temperature.One trash basket in main room not bathroom.Breakfast was good but wait person was disgruntled and begrudging. We have used Hampton's before and so this was a disappointment. Hopefully next hotel will be up to what we have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel easy to find places, to eat nearby.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: staff seemed courteous and willing to help.
Cons: keep amenities stocked for seasonal usage.
Location: near main road C-street and easy access to anywhere in Anchorageif you have a rental. short day trip to whitier or seward. enjoy the scenic drive!
Room was clean,breakfast was decent had trouble keeping up with crowd some mornings. pool and hot tub were enjoyable and clean. staff were helpful. Had view of mountains over city some rooms face downtown mainly just slept there anyhow. only complaint is they ran out of shampoo went without for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NJ

Great Place to Stay/Great price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Anchorage and the price was far less than other hotels in the area. Parking was plentiful and the breakfast buffet was delicious.
Cons: The furnishings in our room were a little worn, and could be updated. Overall I would stay there again.
The hotel was very clean and the staff incredibly helpful. The staff was happy to answer any and all of our questions, and were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Older hotel. Parking lot was full of pot holes.
Hotel staff and room were great. Hampton beds and linens are always comfortable. Older hotel in older part of town. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 311 from Cary, NC

Overpriced

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a typical Hampton, just priced like a higher grade hotel. Close to airport and there were chain resturants close by.