Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room, great kitchenette, comfortable bed, close to everything.
Cons: Turn down the heat and add a fan or something to the fitness room.
It's a nice hotel, and close to everything. The rooms overall are well maintained and the staff are nice. The free breakfast and cookies in the afternoon are a nice treat. I found the rooms to be kept very warm (about 75 on average). I propped open the window and turned on the A/C to cool down the room. The gym although clean is really just a room with a handful of machines in it placed right next to the swimming pool, and no circulating air. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Bugged from Barrow

Looks are decieving

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their rooms online look a lot bigger & spacious than they really are. Only one employee, maybe a week or two on the job, no management to attend issues. My first room was absolutely freezing & there was a bug in the bathtub!!! Before booking I called to confirm availability of adjoining rooms & come to find out when we get there, they had adjoining rooms, but not available. Very disappointing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great price for a clean hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, quiet, and good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine & Mark from Anchorage, AK

Centrally located

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check in staff were efficient and friendly. Enjoyed the warm cookies. Room was comfortable, coffee was very good quality. Breakfast was good though the food went fast, that it was difficult for staff to keep up. Hall outside room was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally from Kenai Alaska

Great last minute booking

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend was having surgery at Providence Hospital & we decided at the last minute to stay over an extra night. We were able to get a double queen room at a great price & at the last minute. Hotel is surrounded by 3 restaurants that you can walk to. Bonus was pool & a wonderful continental breakfast the next morning. Very clean & wonderful staff. We will be booking with the Hampton Inn again on our next trip to Anchorage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dani from Anchorage, AK

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel. Disappointed in that hot tub not very clean first night, was corrected by next day. Disappointed in breakfast bar. They were out of several things every day, quality was fair. Waffels but no syrup several days, one day had whipped cream for waffels but no fruit or anything to go on them. Overall would recommend it to others but was a bit disappointed with the stay. Great cookies at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jana from Anchorage

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. Staff is awesome!! My only complaint was our window looked out to a wall :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsha from Palmer, AK

Love the little things

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, staff were very nice & helpful! Loved the fresh fruit & cookies in the lobby. Plus the board games in the lobby was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best nights sleep

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel, always stay here when we come to anchorage... Great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa L. from North Pole

Thanksgiving Reunion

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was great. The room smelled stale and it was either very cold or very hot. We couldn't regulate the temperature. The atmosphere was good and staff was very friendly. Plenty of stores and places to eat.