Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Work trip

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Found it very odd that a hotel would run out of coffee cup lids for multiple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very nice staff, good breakfast buffet. Offers free shuttle to airport and to downtown which are both 3 miles from hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Noise! Noise!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Pcik up at the train station and delivery to the airport.
Cons: Room equipment and food wait staff attitudes
Location: REstaurants were close and good service.
Room was too warm when entered, then too cold. Unit was very loud and never stopped all night. No sleep nor comfortable temperature.One trash basket in main room not bathroom.Breakfast was good but wait person was disgruntled and begrudging. We have used Hampton's before and so this was a disappointment. Hopefully next hotel will be up to what we have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel easy to find places, to eat nearby.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: staff seemed courteous and willing to help.
Cons: keep amenities stocked for seasonal usage.
Location: near main road C-street and easy access to anywhere in Anchorageif you have a rental. short day trip to whitier or seward. enjoy the scenic drive!
Room was clean,breakfast was decent had trouble keeping up with crowd some mornings. pool and hot tub were enjoyable and clean. staff were helpful. Had view of mountains over city some rooms face downtown mainly just slept there anyhow. only complaint is they ran out of shampoo went without for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NJ

Great Place to Stay/Great price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Anchorage and the price was far less than other hotels in the area. Parking was plentiful and the breakfast buffet was delicious.
Cons: The furnishings in our room were a little worn, and could be updated. Overall I would stay there again.
The hotel was very clean and the staff incredibly helpful. The staff was happy to answer any and all of our questions, and were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Older hotel. Parking lot was full of pot holes.
Hotel staff and room were great. Hampton beds and linens are always comfortable. Older hotel in older part of town. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Mel from Ottawa ON

From a Hampton Inn I expected better.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were reasonably comfortable and there was guest laundry services.
Cons: The cleanliness of the common areas could be improved. Some of the shabbier areas need to be updated and the chairs in breakfast area need replacing.
Location: We stayed 1 night, then took the train to Seward and stayed overnight. Awesome trip! The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the train station.
The Hampton Inn is tucked away so is awkward to get to. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast wonderful but unfortunately there were parts of the hotel which were shabby and not very clean - for instance, the elevators. The chairs in the breakfast area were too low for the tables. I feel this hotel was not good value for the money - it was expensive and for what we paid I've stayed in much better places. I wouldn't return, nor would I recommend it as the place to stay in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aberdeen from Alaska

Best Stay Ever

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, pleasant, in good repair. The beds were comfortable, the refrigerator and microwave worked, the heat/AC worked. The staff are amazing.
I was in town because I was injured and needed to be on crutches and get to several medical appointments. The staff bent over backward to help me out. Everyone was friendly and polite, and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the three area hospitals, and even after I'd checked out, they made sure I got to my appointment and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Alaska

Really nice room

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Great location. Clean. In great shape. Helpful Staff. Quiet. Great tv channel selections.
Location: Several good resturants right by hotel. In midtown so great to get around.
Loved the room. I had a single King room with a Jacuzzi tub. Was clean and really nice. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dick from Orange County, CA

Reasonable for Anchorage, AK

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The double queen beds took up valuable room space We booked more than a month in advance and could not get a king size bed; more should be available.
Location: Ideally located in the heart of Anchorage, with easy and close access to shopping, restaurants, and points of interest,.
Good location and nice staff, but too much traffic noise.