Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location. Parking wasn't great... Had to park on the street which is, fortunately, free on the weekends or use valet which is $24 per day. Saturdays and Sundays throughout the summer there's a market in the park on the corner. Lots of fun stuff there, uniquely Alaskan items. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown ON

Hard Rock Cafe Function

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: always friendly staff
Location: easy walk to downtown, open air market around the corner,
Nice Hotel, easy walk to downtown, open air market around the corner,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage,ak

Only paid for a big name

Posted May 19, 2015
Broken shower head, moldy tea bag in the coffee maker, pealing wall paper throughout and fraying carpet. I will say the beds/bedding were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to town, very friendly staff. Thanks!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Downtown,and the friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel was great
Location: Anchorage has turned into a very seedy place, drunks, thieves, and pan-handlers.
Only was in the hotel in the evenings, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in near the Iditarod Ceremonial Start

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: The curtains in room 1114 have holes in them. Also one of the windows has a broken seal or something, the whole window is clouded up.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, tourist activities.
We stayed here because of its proximity to the Ceremonial Start of the Iditarod Race. It was perfect in price, comfort, location, everything one would need. I was surprised to find holes in the curtains in my room and a broken seal in one of the windows, causing it to be completely fogged up. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Anchorage

Valentine's stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Such a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oscar from anchorage

nic3 hotel but some rooms are way worse

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
nice place but our friends rooms were horrible glad to upgrade to deluxe because man there room.was crappyy and dirty and horrible lol..I bet there reviews gone suc lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hilton needs an update.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hilton was okay but I felt it was overpriced considering how dated and tiny our room was. The bed's coverlet and peeling wall paper looked like they were straight from the 80s. The bathroom had a wall toilet, like the type that you'd see in a public restroom, which I found strange. Overall, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the next time I'm in Anchorage I won't stay there again. Not what I would expect out of a Hilton, definitely not priced accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel downtown.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The location is great and the rooms are quite nice. The only drawback is that you have to pay for the wifi in your room. Sort of an inconvenience.