Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay in a clean room. The only problem was that the guest laundry dryers were inoperable...had to hang my wash in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Tia Lewis, Hotel Management
Hello frequent travel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. I apologize for the state of our dryers. Although we have new ones on order, they have not arrived yet. In the meantime we are asking our guests to let the desk know when they are ready to dry their clothes so we can have our laundry attendant dry them at no charge. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Tia Lewis General Manager Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel is located close to the airport but easy access to downtown, universities, shopping, and the air base. Had problem with toilet but they quickly came and attempted to fix and ended up replacing the toilet. Breakfast ok nothing special but they do offer turkey sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Juliet, TN

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were very comfy. The continental breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Jinan

good hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful stuff
Location: close the airport, 15 minutes to downtown by taxi
I arrived in Anchorage at about 11.30 pm but when I called the hotel they were very helpful to let me get to the shuttle bus stop. But the shuttle seemed to come in a short time that I missed the first one and I had to call for another. There was something above my room and made much noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Fairbanks, AK

Perfect for families

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently went to Anchorage for the 4th of July and choose to stay here because of the amenities and free breakfast. They have plenty of parking. The wifi worked great while doing school work at night. My kids(5&1 yr), husband and I enjoyed the pool and hot breakfast which there is a variety of yummy sides to choose from. The lobby and breakfast room is located on the second floor which was convenient to the 1st and 3rd floors! I loved that we stayed on the first floor because that is where the laundry, gym, and pool is located. Very clean hotel and friendly staff! I have OCD and this hotel was up to par. It was convenient to have a Wendy's next to the hotel and a mcdonalds across; there is also a Tesoro gas station on the corner, very short walk. The neighborhood seems run down a little but once you are inside, you forget about it! Plus they upkeep their landscape and have a patio set and benches outside to relax! We enjoyed our stay very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the Airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I had some activities base from Anchorage that were Glacier tour and AK railroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, very happy

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, very clean H.I.E. hote. very good selection for breakfast. and very nice staff---we stayed here our first night after flying in, and we chose to return here to stay our last night before flying out atgain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient public bus service. Airport shuttle.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very good selection of free breakfast. The workers at the breakfast room are friendly. They replenish the food fast. I liked the pancake machine.
Cons: Electrical wall outlet loose.
Location: Very convenient to downtown and airport.
I like the convenience to downtown and airport. Free airport shuttle service Free wifi.